Spicy Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
LOVED IT!!! I have been looking for this recipe. This recipe is really good, almost a perfect copy-cat of my favorite dish from PF Chang's. I wish it made more sauce though for the rice. Next time I will triple the ingredients for the sauce except for the chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love it. We make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I had to adapt the spicey sauces with what I had, but its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Awesome! Tasted like it does at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was very tasty, and I don't even really like eggplant! I did need to make a few replacements though. Worcestershire sauce for the oyster sauce, Sriracha for the chili garlic sauce, and red onion for the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wow, great flavor! Loved it. Quick and easy too, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Followed recipe, just omitted sugar and used white eggplant from my garden. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Just loved this recipe. I added sweet chili sauce and used hot chili sesame oil and I added it in with the rest of the sauce ingredients and simmered it all together. We will definitely be having this dish again and again. Next time I will add a nice rice noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Bob not a real fan of eggplant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a little bland and anything I did to make it better made it greasy or spicier. I've never used oyster sauce before, and I can't say I would again. In the end it was edible but I wouldn't make it again. I enjoyed cooking eggplant for the first time, it really shrinks. The recipe is pretty simple to follow and not especially difficult to make, just I didn't care for the flavor. I also thought sugar was a strange thing to add in something that is mainly a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Oliver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States