Spicy Egg Salad English Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe…The addition of horseradish along with honey is not a combination I would have come up with on my own. The addition of hot sauce, cayenne and my favourite, black pepper blended together for a very flavourful egg sandwich. Served this for dinner with hash browns… Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Thanks for a breakfast recipe that is quick enough for every day and special enough for a company brunch. I chopped the bacon into the egg mixture and mixed in the cheese rather than sprinkling it on top. My husband added a bit of green taco sauce to his, but he really likes things spicy. Next time I might replace the hot sauce with taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wow, loved this! So quick and easy too. Hubby and I like spicy foods, but I thought with horseradish, cayenne pepper AND hot sauce it would be too much, but it wasn't at all. Really gave the eggs a nice flavor kick. Will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe is nearly identical to one that we used when we owned a B&B in Durango, CO. The only difference is the addition of horseradish, and we used a lot of cayenne. It's a great recipe and we always got very positive comments on it when we served it. The only down side was peeling 5 dozen eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by durangokid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Boy Howdy...this cook never ceases to amaze me with her wonderful recipes. I didn't have any bacon, so my review is just for the egg salad on the muffin. I loved the addition of honey giving this egg salad a nice sweet and spicy combo of flavor. I topped with cilantro since I didn't have any scallions. Just add a nice piece of fruit and you have the perfect brunch. I'm surely going to buy some Canadian bacon and make these for the whole family. Thanks Occasional Cooker, another winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I did my best to cut this down to one serving--a few times I eyeballed measurements. I only made one change and that was using real bacon instead of canadian bacon and I crumbled it into the egg mixture. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LazyCook
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Wonderful! I used about a teaspoon of Sriracha and the heat was nice. I also added an extra egg because my eggs were a bit small and it just seemed like it needed a bit more egg. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Wonderful! And not to mention a spicy modern take on a regular breakfast sandwich which was a welcome departure from what I typically make. I added a little sliced tomato for some additional color and flavor. Next time I might try this with regular bacon - either way it'll be delicious. This was so good served with fresh fruit and a hot cup of tea! Thanks for a great recipe Occasional Cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States