Spicy Dorito® Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
YUM! This is the BEST Dorito salad that I've had, and I think the secret is in the dressing! Made exactly as written, and thought it was perfect as is...I mixed everything but the dressing (which I made earlier in the day and let it set) and the Doritos, then just mixed those in right before serving. This is a keeper and one that I will be making often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is sooo tasty and awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I really liked this salad. I have had it before and it was served with Catalina dressing BUT,, I think the dressing in this recepie is far better,,,I only changed the cheese because I had a taco blend on hand but I think any shredded cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The dressing was great! The only changes that I made were to use ground turkey instead of beef and I cooked the onion with the meat instead of using them raw. I left out the jalapenos and I put the dressing on the side. Everything else I followed the recipe. Very good taco salad. I would serve this at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loved the dressing. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good!! Will make again. I did as others suggested and used less sugar. I didn't even use half the amount required and it was still sweet. I used Cool Ranch Doritos instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Everyone in my household loved this. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these for myself. I never had taco salad with dressing before and I enjoyed these. I made the dressing as is and although, I didn't mind it being sweet, I wanted a tangier taste so I added a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this taco salad several times now and everyone who has eaten it raves about it. I made a mistake one time and added taco seasoning to the meat and the dressing and it was doubly good. I add some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Perfect! The whole family loved this recipe and wants more of it another night. Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States