Spicy Dorito® Taco Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is sooo tasty and awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michi Ilundaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Suring, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this taco salad several times now and everyone who has eaten it raves about it. I made a mistake one time and added taco seasoning to the meat and the dressing and it was doubly good. I add some sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon Springs, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these for myself. I never had taco salad with dressing before and I enjoyed these. I made the dressing as is and although, I didn't mind it being sweet, I wanted a tangier taste so I added a little more vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is an old-fashioned taco salad - I remember eating this as a very young teen. This is good although we would prefer a bit more heat. Adding the chips at serving is definitely the way to go to avoid sogginess. The dressing is good - but way too sweet. I cut the sugar in half and it was still too sweet for our tastes. But overall it's a very good recipe for those who don't care for much heat but still enjoy the taco flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Everyone in my household loved this. Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good!! Will make again. I did as others suggested and used less sugar. I didn't even use half the amount required and it was still sweet. I used Cool Ranch Doritos instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loved the dressing. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The dressing was great! The only changes that I made were to use ground turkey instead of beef and I cooked the onion with the meat instead of using them raw. I left out the jalapenos and I put the dressing on the side. Everything else I followed the recipe. Very good taco salad. I would serve this at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I really liked this salad. I have had it before and it was served with Catalina dressing BUT,, I think the dressing in this recepie is far better,,,I only changed the cheese because I had a taco blend on hand but I think any shredded cheese would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, Cool Ranch Doritoes, organic black beans and I doubled the amount of tomato. The pickled jalapeno peppers I used were homemade. The dressing was very unique. For us, it was VERY sweet. I would like to try it again but cut back on the sugar by at least half. Fun quick dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States