Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
fantastic...they were almost all gone before I could get them on the table for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These came out great! I added a BIT more Crystal hot sauce than recommended, but we like it hot! Also added on a few, just a little dill for garnish. Great, and thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Ok, I am from New Orleans, so I just Had to spice it up a bit and make it my own. I eliminated the black olive, added a little extra mustard, cayenne pepper, and some Garlic Tabasco and topped it off with cooked Hot Jimmy Dean Sausage. Don't get me wrong, I love olives, I am a food chemist and test olive oil to make sure its the real deal for a living (not adulterated with a lesser quality oil). But still, the 24 halved eggs didn't last 3 minutes in an office of 4.... It took a little longer to prepare, but it was worth it. Next time I will know to double the recipe as the JD sausage was the longest part. Thank you for the start!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I had to leave out the olives, which I love due to hubby not caring for olives. I usually just add horseradish to mine to give it a kick but I tried it with the Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
They were a hit. I found the Dijon a little strong for m liking but the guests ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Omitted Worcestershire sauce and olives. Replaced hot pepper sauce with a 1-2 scotch bonnet peppers. Replaced Dijon mustard with ground mustard. Added a little dill seed (grounded before use) and cayenne pepper. Thanks for sharing! Your recipe led me to a recipe well suited for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These were amazing. I had a (pregnancy strength, lol) craving for deviled eggs, but I needed them to be spicy and zippy. My husband was excited and proud that he could make them himself, and we both loved these pretty much as is (we might have used a little more mustard, a little less mayo). I would not only make these again, but I would recommend the recipe to others as well. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions.I did not add the salt, the olives are salty enough for this. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for Easter. They were REALLY easy, which I love! They had a slight kick, but completely yummy. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Took them to a party and they were a great hit. Lovely and creamy with a nice spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States