Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I really liked this flavor combo. I don't like olives so I put a bite of dill pickle on top. I like my deviled eggs with crunch so next time I'll add some pickle to the mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delish! I actually switched the dijon mustard for regular yellow mustard to really bring that tang. I also used Frank's Red Hot to spice these little guys up (rather than say Tabasco)and the zip was perfect. Thanks.. we all loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myah
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really good! I never made deviled eggs before and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were pretty good! Just a nice basic deviled eggs recipe, nothing too exotic, so it appealed to pretty much all the taste buds in our family. I used some Hot Smoked Paprika, as I found the eggs not to be very spicy at all so I could get away with it! Thanks, karlyz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great recipe. I stuck with Dijon, because (at least the brand I have) it doesn't have synthetic color or preservatives added. There's also a more horseradish-y taste to it, I think. I also added LOTS more Tobasco sauce, but next time I might just try a couple drops of habanero sauce instead... tasted too acidic to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were great! I love all kinds of deviled eggs, so I suppose I'm easy to please, but I thought the touch of hot sauce in these added a nice, subtle kick. I'd make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these were very good, and my family gobbled them up in half an hour (there are only four of them, so that was fast). I did add a little more mayonnaise, used yellow mustard which was on hand, and added a little chopped dill pickles and worcestershire sauce, and it was great. these made my first attempt at devilled eggs a smashing success :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My husband loves deviled eggs and this recipe was a nice departure from my usual "go to" recipe. I used a little less dijon and a little more mayo. I also had some smoked paprika on hand so I used that to dust them with - I never decorate them with olives so I left them off. My grandmother sometimes used olives, but when she did she always used the green ones stuffed with pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I thought my husband loved deviled eggs until I made these for him. He was astonished! The only problem is, I have to start making them more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! I never made deviled eggs before, but this recipe was easy & yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KODOHERTY

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States