Spicy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for Easter. They were REALLY easy, which I love! They had a slight kick, but completely yummy. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Took them to a party and they were a great hit. Lovely and creamy with a nice spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very tasty eggs....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The hot sauce in it to give it an extra kick was good, but the filling was way to dry. I added and added extra mayo to make it creamier. Just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed ingredients exactly except I did not dust the eggs with paprika. I boiled my eggs for 3 minutes and then covered them! After 10 minutes I drained the hot water and covered with cool and then shelled them. I used a small cookie scoop to fill each egg white. For the bodies of the spiders: I halved the drained olives and then patted them dry with a paper towel. For the spider legs, I just cut slices. The red eyes are made out of Betty Crocker Cookie Icing but I DO NOT RECOMMEND doing this because within 30 minutes the icing slides right off :( :( The taste of the egg is excellent. Will make again and will continue trying to figure out a way to make eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were good, but not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very delicious! I did use tad less mustard and added tad more mayo just because we like creamier i guess. It is a keeper in my recipe box. Hint for those struggling on peeling eggs. Once they are done, put in cold water for about 2 minutes, then crack each egg softly, one crack each side or each end, and let soak in cold water for an hour, when you go to peel, it practically falls off for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was fantastic! I left off the olives and added minced onion for a bit of crunch. Tried another top-rated deviled eggs recipe on the site that was disappointing, and made this recipe after the other flopped, just in time for our get-together. It didn't disappoint, lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyleGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Thought these were great - added just a couple of items: finely minced green onion - just a bit and a little dried mustard....... a little extra mayo too but that's just a personal preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were very good, just a little different than regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States