Spicy Crispy Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It tastes better than the Chinese takeout place! I made it with ground beef---Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helesi
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I changed a few things. Used Jasmine Rice instead of regular. Used mushroom soy sauce instead of regular soy sauce. Used Asian stir-fry oil and just fried in a pan (no deep fryer) and it crisped up nicely on the outside, tender inside). No fresh garlic so used garlic salt in the coating instead of regular salt. Added cayenne pepper in lieu of missing chili paste. A touch sweet but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Finally, Chinese CRISPY beef! The one thing I would change is to add some five spice powder or other chinese seasoning to the cornstarch mix. Salt and pepper just does not cut it when it comes to flavoring the beef. Other than that, perfect recipe. Make sure to get the oil hot and the beef extra crispy, turn the strips over a few times. The crispier they are, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylefile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved this meal and so did the husband! He requested we add this to our special recipe list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Thanku!!! My fussy sons couldn't have enough of it..they wanted second servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very yummy. My husband commented how he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nazifah Anjum
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
After combining all ingredients at the end I covered and cooked for 10 more minutes. It was really spicy because of the chile paste I used so I recommend using a bit less. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nazifah Anjum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tastes as good as a dish from PF Chang's restaurant. I changed it up a bit. Sliced the beef sirloin super thin; turned out very tender. Added broccoli instead of peppers. Served it with siracha sauce for a bit of a kick. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Super tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A wonderful recipe. My only change as I'm not the biggest ginger fan so inonly put in 1 tsp,other than that superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States