Spicy Crispy Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Finally, Chinese CRISPY beef! The one thing I would change is to add some five spice powder or other chinese seasoning to the cornstarch mix. Salt and pepper just does not cut it when it comes to flavoring the beef. Other than that, perfect recipe. Make sure to get the oil hot and the beef extra crispy, turn the strips over a few times. The crispier they are, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylefile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Loved this meal and so did the husband! He requested we add this to our special recipe list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Thanku!!! My fussy sons couldn't have enough of it..they wanted second servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very yummy. My husband commented how he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nazifah Anjum
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
After combining all ingredients at the end I covered and cooked for 10 more minutes. It was really spicy because of the chile paste I used so I recommend using a bit less. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nazifah Anjum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Tastes as good as a dish from PF Chang's restaurant. I changed it up a bit. Sliced the beef sirloin super thin; turned out very tender. Added broccoli instead of peppers. Served it with siracha sauce for a bit of a kick. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Super tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A wonderful recipe. My only change as I'm not the biggest ginger fan so inonly put in 1 tsp,other than that superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Amazing. Don't thicken the sauce as the cornstarch on the beef will do it once you mix it all up over medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgoff22
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Enjoyed making and serving. I didn't have rice wine nor rice wine vinegar. And I added snow peas. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States