Spicy Cream of Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe! I am the only one in the house so I cut in half and used half and half instead of the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I fixed this soup for a family at church, doubled the recipe and didn't use the jalapino pepper because I wasn't sure if they really liked spicy food. I wish I had tripled it and the next time I will add the pepper but even without it, it was wonderful and I cannot wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe and so easy to prepare. Made the following changes: EVOO instead of butter. Added 2 cloves Garlic. Habanero instead of Jalapeno.. Ole'! Lowfat milk and cornstarch instead of heavy cream. Added asparagus tip in the end instead of pureeing them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except I added two cloves of garlic with the onion and skipped the dairy. Served with fresh sourdough bread. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great soup! Even my picky eaters loved it. I added a couple extra steps because I just can't bring myself to follow any recipe to the letter. First of all, strain the asparagus after blended. I use a French sieve, or chinois, to extract all the pulp. Then, I boiled the diced potatoes separately and added them after blending. Also added a cup of diced cooked chicken breast and made a meal of it. I doubled the portions so I would have a few servings left for lunch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this before but somehow the recipe changed. No jalapeno or hot stuff added, just sautéed garlic with the onions and used an immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it! Wasn't stringy at all, just need to blend it down really well. Added some garlic because I love it, but even with out it I'm sure it would taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved it! We added cooked asparagus for another layer of texture. Although it tastes wonderful, you can eat a bigger bowl with a little something to chew in there. We added a Sriracha for heat, as the jalapeno did not have any, but it indeed added a nice flavor. We added the cilantro as suggested in another comment and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I've already rated this recipe a 5***** but wanted to edit & couldn't figure ot how to do that ! I did not add the cream at all & the soup was delicious without it. So I may need to change the name !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It was great. The jalapeno I used was pretty low on the scoville scale, so it wasn't spicy, but was still very very tasty. I made ahead of time, so didn't add cream until just prior to serving. Wife's bowl was cleaned with bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States