Spicy Cranberry Chutney Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
It was nice to have fresh cranberry 'sauce' for a change! Tasty with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Wonderful recipe, but do not expect it to come out as this picture suggests. This wonderful effect (as you see it in the picture) can be achieved by threading your chunkier and/or heartier ingredients onto a simple series of kabob skewers held together in the middle of a molded tower of white rice. This will take nothing away from the taste but will still leave you with the photo-grand image you see in the picture here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Needham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
OMG! from someone who does not usually eat cranberry sauce, this was excellent. I did not use the pepper flakes, so it was not hot/spicy. The flavors all blended so well and I had no left overs because they were eating it all by itself. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This dish is really good, it has lots of flavor and is best if you like some spicy heat. The raisins and apricots are tasty and definitely cook the cranberries until they pop. I think I will incorporate it in a cheese ball with crackers or vanilla wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I made this up last night and it tastes divine! The only ginger I had was in a jar so I put a heaping teaspoon in. I think my family will be reqesting I make this from now on along with my day ahead pototoes! What have I done! LOL Thanks for this awesome, pretty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was awesome and was a hit at our Thanksgiving Dinner we had on Saturday. It was the first time I ever used fresh cranberries and won't be the last. The combination of apple, cranberry & ginger (along with the balance of ingredients) were well suited. I have already planned making this again to be included in my gift baskets to each of my family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I followed the recipe as written except for simmering for a longer time (approx. 20 minutes) and this was fantastic. I made the chutney the day before thanksgiving and reheated it right before dinner. Neither the ginger nor the pepper flakes were too strong. The balance of tangy, sweet, and spicy was just right. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Served this over baked Brie & was very good. Per other reviews, I decreased the ginger & couldn't taste it it, so next time I will make, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Although this was nice and easy to make, and looked great on the table, I wasn't crazy about the flavor of this one...maybe I'm just not a cranberry chutney kinda girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I thought this recipe was Fantastic and versatile. I served it over a brick of cream cheese with crackers. I thought the ginger was just right and loved the little kick from the pepper. I did add 1/4 cup of white sugar. It also goes well with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States