Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Always a party pleaser!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very addicting. For dipping, I just used tortilla chips that were scoops. We preferred tortilla chips instead of Fritos. Followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't find Mexican Style corn, so I just used regular canned corn. Will be making this again for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Super easy to prepare and absolutely delicious!! I serve it as an appetizer when we BBQ and it doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've been making this dip for a couple of years & I get requests for it all of the time. I use lowfat sour cream and fat free mayo and one can of diced jalapenos instead of the fresh (since fresh aren't always available in my grocery store). As other reviewers mentioned, be sure to drain everything well. It's definitely better if made a day ahead of time. I always serve with the Fritos Scoopables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A big hit every time, every where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Was such a hit at our grill out! However, I would only use 3/4 cup of Mayo and 5 ounces of sour cream because the original recipe regarding those ingredients make the salsa less thick and more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I'd have given it 5 stars but I thought some small improvements could be made. It needs some color to make it appear more palatable to others. I felt it definitely needed salt. I tried heating some but the wet ingredients broke down and I liked the taste of the unheated dip better anyway. Really good stuff... I'll be making it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaptain Kook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
brought it to a family luncheon and it was a huge hit! Recipe as listed makes quite a bit of dip...enough for a crowd. Only down side is not using fresh ingredients (I used canned jalapenos along with the canned corn & chilies) I think I will try it with fresh veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We thought this recipe was on the bland side. I used light mayo and light sour cream, and, following another reviewer's suggestion, made it a day ahead. It was really watery. Again, following a reviewer's suggestion, I heated some in the microwave. It was better, but not a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made it the first time as written and it really didn't do much for me. I didn't like the flavor of the canned corn as it tasted soggy and overcooked to me. The second time I used frozen corn that I thawed and drained and heated the dip in the oven for about 30 minutes. I also used more jalapenos since we like things with more heat and we all liked it much better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States