Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this for a weekend boating trip, and it was great! I used frozen corn instead of canned, just can't stand the stuff! I added more spice, because my husband likes it that way! We ate it with tortilla and pita chips, the pita chips balanced the strong flavors and chunks nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Always a party pleaser!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very addicting. For dipping, I just used tortilla chips that were scoops. We preferred tortilla chips instead of Fritos. Followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't find Mexican Style corn, so I just used regular canned corn. Will be making this again for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Super easy to prepare and absolutely delicious!! I serve it as an appetizer when we BBQ and it doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I've been making this dip for a couple of years & I get requests for it all of the time. I use lowfat sour cream and fat free mayo and one can of diced jalapenos instead of the fresh (since fresh aren't always available in my grocery store). As other reviewers mentioned, be sure to drain everything well. It's definitely better if made a day ahead of time. I always serve with the Fritos Scoopables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A big hit every time, every where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Was such a hit at our grill out! However, I would only use 3/4 cup of Mayo and 5 ounces of sour cream because the original recipe regarding those ingredients make the salsa less thick and more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I'd have given it 5 stars but I thought some small improvements could be made. It needs some color to make it appear more palatable to others. I felt it definitely needed salt. I tried heating some but the wet ingredients broke down and I liked the taste of the unheated dip better anyway. Really good stuff... I'll be making it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaptain Kook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
brought it to a family luncheon and it was a huge hit! Recipe as listed makes quite a bit of dip...enough for a crowd. Only down side is not using fresh ingredients (I used canned jalapenos along with the canned corn & chilies) I think I will try it with fresh veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States