Spicy Corn Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
A big hit every time, every where.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
AMAZING!!!! Was such a hit at our grill out! However, I would only use 3/4 cup of Mayo and 5 ounces of sour cream because the original recipe regarding those ingredients make the salsa less thick and more liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I'd have given it 5 stars but I thought some small improvements could be made. It needs some color to make it appear more palatable to others. I felt it definitely needed salt. I tried heating some but the wet ingredients broke down and I liked the taste of the unheated dip better anyway. Really good stuff... I'll be making it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaptain Kook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
brought it to a family luncheon and it was a huge hit! Recipe as listed makes quite a bit of dip...enough for a crowd. Only down side is not using fresh ingredients (I used canned jalapenos along with the canned corn & chilies) I think I will try it with fresh veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We thought this recipe was on the bland side. I used light mayo and light sour cream, and, following another reviewer's suggestion, made it a day ahead. It was really watery. Again, following a reviewer's suggestion, I heated some in the microwave. It was better, but not a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made it the first time as written and it really didn't do much for me. I didn't like the flavor of the canned corn as it tasted soggy and overcooked to me. The second time I used frozen corn that I thawed and drained and heated the dip in the oven for about 30 minutes. I also used more jalapenos since we like things with more heat and we all liked it much better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This makes a large amount of dip. Next time I will cut the recipe in half. Otherwise, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Introduced to this dip on a south Texas Dove hunt about 15 years ago. It is now a family favorite. If at all possible, let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I made this so many times over the summer...a hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe and so easy. made it for an office party and got rave reviews. flavor is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States