Spicy Coconut and Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great Recipe! I made this for a family bbq and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was delicious! I decided to add some peppers and onions to the skewers and marinated them as well, It all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I wasn't so sure about this recipe after putting the marinade together, as it didn't look very appetizing,but the flavors really blended together and made a good shrimp. It was spicy, but not too spicy. The coconut flavor wasn't very strong though. I may try adding coconut milk like other reviewers did next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This marinade is really delicious! I didn't have jalepenos, so just added a bit of sriracha and that gave it are really nice kick and I highly recommend that addition to anyone looking for more heat in the dish. I also had some coconut milk which I also added and I think it gave it a stronger coconut flavor than had I only used shredded coconut. This recipe is also very successful in a pan. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very delicious....I only added 1 jalapeño and put it in a ziploc bag as the marinade is very chunky and the first time I made it from a bowl not everything was coated! Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
FAbulous! A great great way to mix up the shrimp recipes! Extra lime with this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is an absolutely amazing recipe! I did make one modification, however. Instead of including the jalepenos, I opted for serrano peppers. My family was literally salivating for more after they tore through them. I loved it. I think I'll use this dish as a reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I am sure I did something wrong but it was very bland to us! I will try again though.. SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Glen Truesdel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good, but ended up pretty salty. I'll use low sodium soy sauce next time. This can be used as a side dish or use larger shrimp and make it a main course. I altered this recipe using half the amount of jalapenos and used thyme instead of cilantro (as I am not a fan.) Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Let me tell you... I never, I mean NEVER ever want to eat any other kind of shrimp other than these again! OMG! They are utterly delicious! I did change it slightly... I was having a party consisting of 50+ people coming so I had to up the quantities. Upon reading other reviews, I made the following changes... I used 6 pounds of shrimp, 9 jalapenos, 5 large lime (just the juice, I guess in my rush, I didn't remember to zest them), 7 heaping tablespoons minced garlic, 2 cups fresh cilantro, 2 cups sweetened shredded coconut, 1 cup oil & 1 cup soy sauce. I also added one can of coconut milk to the mix. Zipped everything through my food processor and marinated the shrimp for 3-4 hours. My marinade was not thick but it was chunky and when I skewered them, I made sure I didn't shake anything off of them, so what stuck to the shrimp stayed on the shrimp. Hubby grilled them up and these were cleared out in no time at all! Even my husbands family who usually doesn't comment on the food was asking what was in them! That tells me something... Yum! I can't wait to eat these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States