Spicy Coconut and Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Mahaffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent!! I made it a few times over the summer and plan to do some this fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Dad liked this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved these shrimps! Used fresh coconut and coconut milk. Wrapped shrimp in bacon (half a thin slice), and deep fried for 3 minutes at 350°.Set aside about 1/3 cup of marinade and mixed with mayo for dipping sauce. That made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Leys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! So good! I cut the call for jalapeno in half and increased the coconute and lime. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I think these are the best shrimp I have ever had! Growing up on the Chesapeake Bay I would consider myself a seafood snob. These hands down are the best. I am forwarding the recipe on to all of my family members as we speak :-) The only changes I made was I used one seeded jalapeno instead of two jalapeno's and it was perfect. I also used low sodium soy sauce instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camellia85
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
1 tablespoon of lime, that's what I will try next time. I used a whole lime as the recipe shows -- but it was very ripe and the shrimp ended up citrusy for my liking. Next time I'll just measure a fixed amount of lime juice to control the taste. Otherwise I liked the recipe. I didn't find the marinade thick as much as I found it chunky. Next time I would save a portion of clean marinade to make an dipping sauce with mayo as another review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made exactly as it but can only give one star! The soy sauce totally overpowered everything and the shrimp simply tasted overly salty and soy-ish! I will try this again with about 25% of the soy that it calls for and may add some brown sugar, maybe 50% more lime juice and garlic and will leave in some seeds from the jalapenos to bring some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States