Spicy Coconut and Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Dad liked this alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved these shrimps! Used fresh coconut and coconut milk. Wrapped shrimp in bacon (half a thin slice), and deep fried for 3 minutes at 350°.Set aside about 1/3 cup of marinade and mixed with mayo for dipping sauce. That made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
OMG! So good! I cut the call for jalapeno in half and increased the coconute and lime. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I think these are the best shrimp I have ever had! Growing up on the Chesapeake Bay I would consider myself a seafood snob. These hands down are the best. I am forwarding the recipe on to all of my family members as we speak :-) The only changes I made was I used one seeded jalapeno instead of two jalapeno's and it was perfect. I also used low sodium soy sauce instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camellia85
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
1 tablespoon of lime, that's what I will try next time. I used a whole lime as the recipe shows -- but it was very ripe and the shrimp ended up citrusy for my liking. Next time I'll just measure a fixed amount of lime juice to control the taste. Otherwise I liked the recipe. I didn't find the marinade thick as much as I found it chunky. Next time I would save a portion of clean marinade to make an dipping sauce with mayo as another review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made exactly as it but can only give one star! The soy sauce totally overpowered everything and the shrimp simply tasted overly salty and soy-ish! I will try this again with about 25% of the soy that it calls for and may add some brown sugar, maybe 50% more lime juice and garlic and will leave in some seeds from the jalapenos to bring some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was a good "Asian" Grilled Shrimp recipe, but I couldn't taste any coconut. I made a half batch but added almost the full amount of coconut as well as at least 3 tbs of coconut milk. I think the soy sauce is such a strong flavor it overpowers other flavors. As I said, good as a soy-garlic grilled shrimp. If I made again I'd cut way back or even omit the soy sauce and just use a little or use all coconut milk in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Perfect! Fresh tasting with a little heat. Followed the recipe exactly except used 2 pounds of jumbo shrimp. There was plenty of marinade. Also it didn't say either way but had a coconut so used freshly grated coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great Recipe! I made this for a family bbq and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States