Spicy Coconut and Lime Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very tasty. The jalapeno was just enough spice to tingle the lips. I served the shrimp over rice pilaf and the combination was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe, including my two young sons. The marinade was spicy but also kept a great flavor. It only took minutes to make using a food processer. I served the shrimp on a bed of rice and it was delicious. My husband said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I made this for a couple of my girlfriends...and they loved it. I used coconut milk instead of shredded. I also added some chipolte powder, an Anaheim pepper because I only had one jalapeno, and a touch of agave nectar. very tasty:>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I made this recipe for my mother, sister and very picky nephew who all loved it. I only used about 1/8 cup of soy sauce and the flavor was still a little strong, so next time I would cut back on that. I'd strongly suggest adding some kind of chili powder for a little more flavor. Also, I made a 2nd batch of marinade and added 1/4 cup mayo to use as a dipping sauce that ended up being a huge hit. I was a little disappointed that the coconut flavor did not stand out at all against the heavy lime and cilantro, but that was probably my own fault for not using fresh coconut. Still a delicious dish that will definitely become a regular at BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
We loved this recipe. Didn't even use the food processor, just through the shrimp in the mixture and let marinade. Might use a little more coconut or coconut milk nextime though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Love this - I've made it a few times now and can't get over how the flavors blend so well together. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yum! Very tasty and not too spicy. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This dish is amazing! I did alter it a bit however... added 1/3 cup of lime juice, 2 tbs of coconut milk, 1 tbs cayenne pepper, 2 tbs chili powder. When grilling poured some of the extra marinade onto the shrimp, the grill almost toasted the coconut which was great. Then served up the last bit of the extra marinade as a dipping sauce, was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I had to make on substitution as i didn't have any jalapeno in, just habanero!!!it was warm ;-) other than that I followed the directions and used 1/2 the ingredients it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a fantastic (and fantastically easy) recipe. The only thing I changed was to set aside a few tablespoons of the marinade to brush on while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States