Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jane
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Love it!!!!! So satisfied eating it right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was a hit, even with my 3 yr old! Substituted chicken broth for the water. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
loved this soup. i was not as spicy as i expected but good all the same. i did not add the fish sauce because i forgot to buy it when i went shopping so i added salt instead. next time for a more spicy flavor i will add a little more jalepeno pepper and maybe a dash of cayanne pepper. i also added in some crab claws. this is a winner for me! would definitely try this soup again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I sooooooooo love this soup!!! It's mega easy to make and it's perfect for chilly weather. U must try it I don't see how u can mess this up. Give it a try...You'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This bisque is unbelievably good. Rich and creamy and just the right level of heat. If you like chef John's recipes on this site, check out his Food Wishes blog. I have learned so much from this guy in just a few months and he has never put out a bad recipe. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was wonderful! My peppers were not at all hot; I should have left the ribs in. But I added red pepper flakes that pulled up a subtle and nice heat. Defininetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious !!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Had this at a local restaurant. Its very tasty. This is a close second. There is a lot you can do to modify. Like Fresno Chilies, Hatch Chilies, Thai Chilies, Peanut Butter, Garam Masala, Cashews,...I've even thought about rice or cinnamon. Its a good base recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
OMG delicious. Tweak as you want but why fiddle with perfection?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Surprisingly super delicious! Followed recipe as written except I used cooked shrimp and omitted rice crackers because I didn't have any??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States