Spicy Cilantro Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
OMG- loved this! I had to add a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. This is like a spicy ranch dressing. Going to try it as a tortilla chip dip next, with even more cilantro and jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yum! Used it as a mexican vegetable salad dressing, but I am also going to use it as a dip for Indian Naan Bread! I only used 1 1/5 jalepenos, but it needed 2. Also, I think it can do without the worchestershire sauce, and it needed plenty of salt and pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My husband & I loved this. Served it over sliced tomatoes & stirred some into pre-packed coleslaw mix. Also made the "spicy garlic lime chicken" from this site & we were dipping our chicken in it. We are trying to decide what we want to eat it with next. Thank you for the great recipe. It is such a nice change of pace for a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have been making this steadily since finding the recipe,and the only thing i have done differently is to not seed one of the jalepenos, it is so good its a great dip, wonderful salad dressing, adds great taste over meats and a great sauce over chicken burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was very good. I added a clove of garlic to the other ingredients and processed in the blender with about 1/4 cup olive oil, then added only 1/2 cup of light mayo. Didn't use the sour cream at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Love love loe this sauce!! I used it as a dip for some turkey pinwheels over Christmas and it was AWESOME! I used 2 jalapenos and white vinegar bc I didnt have white wine but is was super yummy! Tonight I am grilling chicken breasts and going to use this over them! We are also excited to try it on fish tacos and grilled salmon! This is a super easy quick sauce to keep on hand for many different dishes! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love cilantro, so I definitely wanted to try this recipe out. I would say it's average, but I'd definitely try to make it again, but tweak the recipe. I definitely think there was too much mayo and sour cream. The jalapeno was a great idea; gave it a tiny bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
this was so yummy! I made it the way it says and it was good on fish tacos, next time im gonna add a little pepitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaRandSpiceYeverythingNicey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I only used 1 whole jalapeno .... woo baby!!! I actually like hot food and I think it had the right amount of heat when put on food. This is a keeper. I sub the mayo with Olive oil and there did not seem to be any difference in flavor. I think the jalapeno dominated somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a nice light-tasting dressing. I thinned it a bit with extra lime juice. Otherwise, it was a great way to use the jalapenos and cilantro in my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States