Spicy Cilantro Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
OMG- loved this! I had to add a couple of cloves of chopped garlic. This is like a spicy ranch dressing. Going to try it as a tortilla chip dip next, with even more cilantro and jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yum! Used it as a mexican vegetable salad dressing, but I am also going to use it as a dip for Indian Naan Bread! I only used 1 1/5 jalepenos, but it needed 2. Also, I think it can do without the worchestershire sauce, and it needed plenty of salt and pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My husband & I loved this. Served it over sliced tomatoes & stirred some into pre-packed coleslaw mix. Also made the "spicy garlic lime chicken" from this site & we were dipping our chicken in it. We are trying to decide what we want to eat it with next. Thank you for the great recipe. It is such a nice change of pace for a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have been making this steadily since finding the recipe,and the only thing i have done differently is to not seed one of the jalepenos, it is so good its a great dip, wonderful salad dressing, adds great taste over meats and a great sauce over chicken burritos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was very good. I added a clove of garlic to the other ingredients and processed in the blender with about 1/4 cup olive oil, then added only 1/2 cup of light mayo. Didn't use the sour cream at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Love love loe this sauce!! I used it as a dip for some turkey pinwheels over Christmas and it was AWESOME! I used 2 jalapenos and white vinegar bc I didnt have white wine but is was super yummy! Tonight I am grilling chicken breasts and going to use this over them! We are also excited to try it on fish tacos and grilled salmon! This is a super easy quick sauce to keep on hand for many different dishes! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love cilantro, so I definitely wanted to try this recipe out. I would say it's average, but I'd definitely try to make it again, but tweak the recipe. I definitely think there was too much mayo and sour cream. The jalapeno was a great idea; gave it a tiny bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
this was so yummy! I made it the way it says and it was good on fish tacos, next time im gonna add a little pepitas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja Ruiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I only used 1 whole jalapeno .... woo baby!!! I actually like hot food and I think it had the right amount of heat when put on food. This is a keeper. I sub the mayo with Olive oil and there did not seem to be any difference in flavor. I think the jalapeno dominated somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a nice light-tasting dressing. I thinned it a bit with extra lime juice. Otherwise, it was a great way to use the jalapenos and cilantro in my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States