Spicy Cilantro Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My husband & I loved this. Served it over sliced tomatoes & stirred some into pre-packed coleslaw mix. Also made the "spicy garlic lime chicken" from this site & we were dipping our chicken in it. We are trying to decide what we want to eat it with next. Thank you for the great recipe. It is such a nice change of pace for a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was very good. I added a clove of garlic to the other ingredients and processed in the blender with about 1/4 cup olive oil, then added only 1/2 cup of light mayo. Didn't use the sour cream at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love cilantro, so I definitely wanted to try this recipe out. I would say it's average, but I'd definitely try to make it again, but tweak the recipe. I definitely think there was too much mayo and sour cream. The jalapeno was a great idea; gave it a tiny bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yum! Used it as a mexican vegetable salad dressing, but I am also going to use it as a dip for Indian Naan Bread! I only used 1 1/5 jalepenos, but it needed 2. Also, I think it can do without the worchestershire sauce, and it needed plenty of salt and pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This was a nice light-tasting dressing. I thinned it a bit with extra lime juice. Otherwise, it was a great way to use the jalapenos and cilantro in my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I made this dressing last nite, my family loved it! I left out 1 pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was excellent, but I must say I ran out of jalapenos so I just added some chipotle powder and cayenne instead. I used low fat SC and mayo too. Served this over a grilled steak salad and it was wonderful. I can't wait to try it with the fresh jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I love the lime and cilantro! Very refreshing! Nice kick...I will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I really love this recipe! I used white onions because I was out of green but its perfect for my favorite soutwest chicken salads! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOOLHOTTIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Very good, but I left out the jalapeno pepper and the worcesteshire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States