Spicy Cilantro Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Excellent!! I did a few adjustments, I didn't seed the jalapeno since we like our food spicy, I added chopped garlic and 1/2 avocado and omitted Worchestershire sauce and salt. Since it makes quite a bit, we used it as a dip, salad dressing and on mediterranean patties. Will definitely make it again. One thing, once I take it out of the fridge, it is very watery, still excellent but why is it watery. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racinee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too thick and had to be thinned, but the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is so good. I used regular white vinegar cuz that's what I had and I just threw in one whole bunch of cilantro. It came out so good and had a nice kick to it from the jalapenos. I have used this on salads and also tacos, enchiladas, etc. One of my new favorite dressings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was delicious and made a perfect topping for 'Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos' from this site. I scaled the recipe back to only make 5 servings, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. This had great flavor, and is a total keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made it last night for our Taco Salad. Loved it. The only changes I made was to add more jalapenos for spice and 1/2 an avacado for more creamyness. Definate recipie to keep and use over and over. Husband even said it is new favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yum yum yum! I had a similar recipe years ago, which I lost when we moved, so I was desperately searching for something similar and this is it! I put this on a wonderful steak salad....put lettuce on a plate, put dressing on it, then top with grilled steak, grilled peppers, grilled onions, sliced avocado and a can of black beans that have been marinated in lime juice, oil and cilantro. My husband thanks you, he really missed this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Edible, but not delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Littlefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this tonight had on my salad with some roast chicken cut up on top -- I had to recalculate the recipe down to 4 servings, used lite mayo, and subbed plain nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. It was Yum Diggity!! Will def make again it goes in the recipe box 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was a delicious dressing! I cut the recipe in half as there are only two people in our household. I omitted the worchestershire sauce as others have, and it was still great. Next time, I'll try using low-fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and see if it'll end up a little thicker for use as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States