Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious turkey burgers!! I used 2 chipotles and it wasn't spicy, just had a wonderful flavor. I love turkey burgers and these are one of my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't follow it to the "t," because I have my own grilling style. Over hickory chips works amazing wonders on this burger, a well as grilling ciabatta buns brushed with butter. Avacado cream with onions, tomato, cumin, chili powder, and a taste of chipotle chili powder or adobo sauce. Just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except for 4 basic things: I used 1.5 lbs of 70% lean ground beef instead of 1 lb of turkey, 2 chipotle peppers instead of 1, 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon instead of cilantro, and cooked the patties in a frying pan (without any cooking oil) instead of cooking them the girl. I topped them with cheese (asadero & cheddar) immediately after they were cooked and covered them in the pan so the cheese would melt. After the cheese melted, I put them on top of a paper-towelled plate to rest before placing them on toasted buns (VERY important to collect excess grease so they don't ruin the buns). Mmmm, good! They were a hit, and I have to cook for a picky 16 year-old who devoured them and said they were good. What a great recipe! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Best turkey burger ever! My fiance loved it and he hates onions/most anything made healthy. I doubled the pepper, used cajun seasoning in place of seasoned salt, and did not find it overwhelming at all. Used ciabatta rolls for bun and topped with lettuce and avocado. Also- I grilled them on a George Foreman. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time tonight, will make it again! I used 5 peppers, I knew one wouldn't be enough and five was maybe too much, but not bad! Next time I'll use 3. The flavor is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I thought they were OK and would have rated a 3, but DS gobbled his up and said it was awesome. Score! I guess I'll be making them again. I had to add some cracker crumbs and an egg to make the patties stay together. Maybe it depends on what brand of ground turkey you buy. I used 2 chili peppers because mine were rather small. I thought they were flavored pretty well; I had a 20 oz pckg of turkey, and so I was liberal with all the spices. I wonder if the people who are saying they taste bland were also using the larger package of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! I made these burgers for the family and they were a huge hit. Like others, I added an egg and used an extra pepper. I also made these on my indoor electric grill (at approximately 325 degrees) until they reached a temperature of 160. They turned out fabulous. These were topped with whole wheat hamburger buns, a little chipotle mayo, pepperjack cheese, lettuce, tomato and avocado and were accompanied by baked sweet potato fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My first attempt at turkey burgers. Why is that? These burgers are very good. I followed the advice of others and added an additional chipotle pepper for some extra kick. Served with a sauce of mayo/sour cream chipotle powder - adobo sauce. Excellent. Will make a bunch to freeze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobusrjones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
WOW! These burgers are great! I did as everyone said and doubled the chipotles and added a little extra adobo. I used a vidalia onion since they are in season right now. I also used pepper jack cheese off the block for a little extra spice. The flavors are balanced and the texture is fantastic. Great quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Fuqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is such a great recipe. After so many failed attempts at making turkey burger taste good we finally found the ONE. Our family loves these and have made them on several occasions. I like to use red onions..try it it's fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States