Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Fabulous burger! So juicy and flavorful. I like them extra spicy, so I used 2 chipotles. I used sharp cheddar rather than the mozzarella. I served mine on whole wheat buns with lettuce and tomato and southwest bean and pasta salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is the best turkey burger that I have ever made and wish that I could rate it higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
FABULOUS! I've been looking for something than the regular turkey burger - THIS IS IT! Try it for yourself...the variation of spices can be endless! Can't wait to try again and again and thensome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
My husband and I have never tried turkey burgers before but this recipe sounded interesting. I made it just the way it is written except didn't have mozzerella so I used provolone. I served it on whole wheat buns with sliced orange tomato. It was delicious but next time I would use another chipotle b/c we like it a little spicier. Our burgers were not dry at all - they were perfect. I served sliced orange and red tomatoes and sweet corn on the side and we ate outside - perfect meal for a hot and sunny day! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
excellent recipe you can't even tell it's turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soulmait
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Made these tonight and they are soooo flavorful!! I don't usually enjoy turkey burgers, but these were delicious. I used Swiss cheese, and made a chipotle mayo for on top, as I don't use buns, very tasty! I did tweak the recipe a bit - a clove of fresh garlic, NO onion/garlic powder, and 3 tsp of seasoned salt (mine was salt-free) and 1 tsp kosher salt! Oh, and I added an extra chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Did this for casual patio dinner last week and it was an "On-demand" dinner tonight. I followed the recipe exactly the first time as I always do, but experimented a bit this time. I added 2 tablespoons of pico, left out the garlic, salt and the cilantro (as it was in the pico. Next time I will try it with ground venison. This one made it to my "Family favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I put a smear of Paul Newman's southwestern salad dressing on the bun before eating the second time I made these. It was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I never knew turkey burgers could be so good! I made this with 2 1/2 lbs ground turkey, so I doubled all the ingredients. The only things I added were the juice from 1 lime and some pomegranite balsamic vinegar. I used Tony Chachere's for the seasoned salt. My fiancee and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Great recipe. I used two chipotles and the spice was just right. Not too hot at all. I also omitted the cilantro simply because my husband doesn't eat cilantro. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States