Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wish I could give this one more than 5 stars... These were the best turkey burgers I've yet to make! I did use 2 chipotle peppers because we like our food spicy, and they came out just right. I was afraid that using 2 of them would overpower the meat, but it did not. Now here's a GREAT tip to keeping these tasty burgers moist: instead of adding a slice of mozzarella on top, make 8 thin patties instead of 4 thick ones. Put a heaping tablespoon of finely shredded mozzarella on the center of 4 of them and then top each with the other thin patty. Then just seal up the sides of the burger. That way, when you bite into one of these yummy delights, the cheese will ooze out of the middle. Even my husband enjoyed these, (he ate 2 of them!), and he NEVER has been impressed with any type of turkey burger! Thanks for submitting this one; I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was soooooo good. I just made some. I like spicy so I took other people's advice and put in two peppers. I also upped my cilantro and added some cumin. I was going to take a picture, but I ate it before I could. Next time maybe, but no promises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
My husband and I have never tried turkey burgers before but this recipe sounded interesting. I made it just the way it is written except didn't have mozzerella so I used provolone. I served it on whole wheat buns with sliced orange tomato. It was delicious but next time I would use another chipotle b/c we like it a little spicier. Our burgers were not dry at all - they were perfect. I served sliced orange and red tomatoes and sweet corn on the side and we ate outside - perfect meal for a hot and sunny day! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are GREAT. I make tons of these and then freeze them raw to be made when we need something quick. They make a really easy, healthy quick meal when we are in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
MAKE THESE BURGERS TONIGHT!!! Looking for a change of pace from tacos made with turkey meat we decided to try these burgers. All I can say is wow! It's cold here so I cooked on the electric indoor grill for about 7 minutes. Topped bun with lettuce, avocado slices (a must) and Mont Jack instead of mozzarella (personal preference). Followed others' advice and used two peppers. Just enough heat. Hubby was blown away. So impressed, these burgers will be a staple in our house. PS don't skip the cilantro, it adds a wonderful fresh taste and an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is great! I made it with chicken breasts (cubed 1 lb of breast meat, flash froze cubes for twenty minutes, then whizzed it up in food processer, I also added 1/2 cup chopped mushrooms, my trick for keeping lean meat burgers moist) AND I accidentally added 1 tsp cumin (working on 2 meals at once!) but I loved these so that's going to stay in my recipe version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was our first time trying turkey burgers so we were a little nervous! However, no fear--they were great and we enjoyed them very much. It was funny at first to decide on how to top them. I added mayo to mine on the bun, but my husband used salsa. Overall, this was a nice, tasty, and quick meal. We will def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Fabulous burger! So juicy and flavorful. I like them extra spicy, so I used 2 chipotles. I used sharp cheddar rather than the mozzarella. I served mine on whole wheat buns with lettuce and tomato and southwest bean and pasta salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These turkey burgers were delicious and just as the submitter states "spicy, yet wonderful"! I used minced garlic vs. powder, vidalia onion and cut back on the onion powder and seasoned salt. I also added 1/2 tsp. of smoked paprika for a little flair. These came out moist and full of flavor. I served these on toasted 7 grain rolls with fresh crisp lettuce and thin sliced tomato - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is the best turkey burger that I have ever made and wish that I could rate it higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States