Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
FABULOUS! I've been looking for something than the regular turkey burger - THIS IS IT! Try it for yourself...the variation of spices can be endless! Can't wait to try again and again and thensome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
excellent recipe you can't even tell it's turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Fabulous burger! So juicy and flavorful. I like them extra spicy, so I used 2 chipotles. I used sharp cheddar rather than the mozzarella. I served mine on whole wheat buns with lettuce and tomato and southwest bean and pasta salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is the best turkey burger that I have ever made and wish that I could rate it higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
We were not impressed with this though it has potential. Very dry and not as spicy as you would think with the Chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Micco, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Really good! I added an egg and some bread crumbs just to hold the turkey together a bit. I also like really spicy food so added about 4 peppers and a healthy dollop of the adobo sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I hopped online in search of something new and tasty to try for dinner tonight. My boyfriend loves spicy food so this one caught my eye. The burgers were superb! I stuck by the recipe up to the last bit of pepper. :) Very yummy indeed. Four stars! ((He added a little honey chipotle sauce to the top of his while it cooked, he said it was so hot and delicious, almost too much to bare. Why men like food that hot is beyond me. lol, enjoy! ))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly
Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
My husband and I have never tried turkey burgers before but this recipe sounded interesting. I made it just the way it is written except didn't have mozzerella so I used provolone. I served it on whole wheat buns with sliced orange tomato. It was delicious but next time I would use another chipotle b/c we like it a little spicier. Our burgers were not dry at all - they were perfect. I served sliced orange and red tomatoes and sweet corn on the side and we ate outside - perfect meal for a hot and sunny day! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by soulmait
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Made these tonight and they are soooo flavorful!! I don't usually enjoy turkey burgers, but these were delicious. I used Swiss cheese, and made a chipotle mayo for on top, as I don't use buns, very tasty! I did tweak the recipe a bit - a clove of fresh garlic, NO onion/garlic powder, and 3 tsp of seasoned salt (mine was salt-free) and 1 tsp kosher salt! Oh, and I added an extra chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Did this for casual patio dinner last week and it was an "On-demand" dinner tonight. I followed the recipe exactly the first time as I always do, but experimented a bit this time. I added 2 tablespoons of pico, left out the garlic, salt and the cilantro (as it was in the pico. Next time I will try it with ground venison. This one made it to my "Family favorites" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States