Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe for truly tender juicy turkey burgers. I like a little more spice so i added two additional chile's. If you like a little less heat take the seeds out. Same great flavor less heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These burgers deserve all of the stars given to them. Followed the advise of a reviewer and added more cilantro, more chipotle and used Gouda cheese slices between two patties. What a way to spice up the traditional Memorial Weekend menu. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
If you like a spicy burger (and I do!), you will love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My family really liked these burgers. I did use 2 1/2 chipotle peppers because I wanted more heat and I didn't think that 1 would have been enough for the spice level that I like. I substituted ground chicken for the turkey because that's what I had on hand. I used fresh garlic instead of powdered and made a chipotle mayo to go with the burgers.. I completely forgot the cheese, but I plan on making these again and will try the turkey as called for in the recipe, but would probably use Monterey Jack or Blue Cheese instead of Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These burgers were fabulous! My husband really liked them and he is all about BEEF. We love spicy food and this really brings the heat! We added mayo to the bun and it was really great. Thanks for this recipe, I will be using it in regular rotation. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These are the most delicious turkey burgers I have ever had! The flavor is amazing! The only issue that we had was that there was no bonding agent in it and they were hard to flip on the grill. We got it done and they stayed together better once both sides were cooked. The flavor was really amazing. We will definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is my first time leaving a review of a recipe on this website and I felt this was an appropriate first as these burgers were AWESOME! I mixed up all the ingredients the night before and let it sit in the fridge until they were ready to be made the next day. I followed another reviewers suggestion and put shredded mozzarella in middle of two thin patties, pinched the patties together and cooked them on the BBQ. I also double the chipotle chile as I like things a bit more spicy. I made these for a friend's going away dinner and she said they were the best burgers she has ever had. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The best turkey burger recipe. I did add 1 teaspoon of cumin, 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 1egg. I liked the texture it gave and stretched out the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Could use more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I used three chiles. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States