Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
AMAZING!!!!! I dazzled my in-laws with this recipe. I savored every bite and can't wait to make it again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was very flavorful! I did take the advice of other reviewers and put in the freezer for an hour, and it really helped the grilling process and keeping the turkey together. Thanks for a enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We had these tonight and they were tasty but a bit garlicy. I used a leaner ground turkey and am glad I made them about 1 hr before grilling as it gave the burgers time to set up. We like things a bit spicier, so I used 2 medium peppers and the flavor was just right. In order to ensure a decent dice, I used the food processor to cut the onions and peppers. This way the flavor went all through the burger. We'll have again but without all of the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
delicious! i used provolone instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yum! These were scrumptious. Very juicy, very flavorful. I added a little bit more pepper to give it some kick to fit our tastes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yep this is a keeper! My hubby & boys loved it. I added a little more chipotle because we like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This came out alright but not great. Possibly because i made it on the skillet since I did not have a barbque at the time. I did not have chile in adobo sauce so I used a can of chopped chiles. I also used shredded mozzarella and put it in the middle of the burger. Not sure I would try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious spicy turkey burgers! added a bit of cumin bc i think it compliments the chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good! Even my Husband who only likes "real meat burgers" thought they were delicious. Will certainly prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States