Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have tried this several times and really like it. I make sure I 'paper towel' off any moisture from the turkey. It must be the chipotle because I never have the burgers fall apart on my grill like most turkey burgers do. Any white cheese is good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is simply the best. I used the chili adobo sauce and also the onion buns. Everyone raved about them. Buy extra turkey guest demand more. Thanks for sharing 5+ stars. Ground chicken is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe when I feel like a great burger. I use my pannini pan on the stovetop and it comes out perfect just the way it is. Thanks so much!! BTW - I've been making this for at least a year and just got around to comments..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Sooo good. Best turkey burger I ever had. Didn't think I'd ever like it as a staple, ya know, only a once in a great while type a deal. I was wrong! Love these burgers. After your coals are ready on the BBQ, brush grate, then spray with Pam. Haven't had one stick to the grill and fall apart yet. I use arugula, mozzarella cheese which melts awesomely over patty, sliced tomato with kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper. The ground turkey I get is 2lbs so I double up on all ingredients adding an extra chipotle or two. Try them, you will love them too. Make extra patty for work! They microwave up great next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The best burger EVER! I baked it for 40 minutes instead of a grill because we didn't have one and fliped it once. But it came out very juicy and not dry at all. It has so much flavor in it. We also used two peppers instead of one and it had the perfect spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and I did not care for these burgers. I think next time I will use something other than the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Add chipotle ketchup to top it off! To make the chipotle ketchup, just take one of the left over chipotle peppers and a tablespoon or so of the adobe sauce. Finely chop the pepper and add the sauce and pepper to 1/8th to 1/4 cup of standard ketchup. Keep adding ketchup until you get the heat level/flavor intensity you like. Then serve with the burgers. PS. I personally use 4 chipotle peppers per pound of turkey for this recipe - nice heat at this level, but not too overpowering for those who like hot foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i LOVE this!! I am trying to eat healthier and have some food allergies, so I skip the cheese and bread. I make these burgers, then top with homemade guacamole and wrap with lettuce. SO delicious, healthy, and flavorful. I've made them for several friends and family, who love them, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
You could use ground monkey and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Fantastic! I really enjoyed this, first time buying ground turkey. Now I will look forward to this meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States