Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
delicious! i used provolone instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yum! These were scrumptious. Very juicy, very flavorful. I added a little bit more pepper to give it some kick to fit our tastes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yep this is a keeper! My hubby & boys loved it. I added a little more chipotle because we like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This came out alright but not great. Possibly because i made it on the skillet since I did not have a barbque at the time. I did not have chile in adobo sauce so I used a can of chopped chiles. I also used shredded mozzarella and put it in the middle of the burger. Not sure I would try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious spicy turkey burgers! added a bit of cumin bc i think it compliments the chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good! Even my Husband who only likes "real meat burgers" thought they were delicious. Will certainly prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
SO GOOD. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 2 chiles, and I put shredded mozzarella inside the burgers by making two thin patties with cheese in between. I'll be making more this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great turkey burgers! Because we like spicy food (and because so many recipes claiming to be spicy aren't always hot enough for us), I added a couple of diced SLICES of jar jalapenos and a couple of shakes of Cajun seasoning. This made it REAL, nose-running spicy! Yum! I also used 1 tsp minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I did not have chipotle chile so I used 1 tbsp chipotle chili powder instead. I didn't have fresh cilantro, so used 1 tbsp dried. Lastly, I topped with sauteed grilled onions and mushrooms, and reduced fat cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The whole family loves this burger - added fresh garlic and an extra chile - the adobe sauce and cilantro make it!! my 2 boys thought the extra kick was so tangy - our favorite turkey burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States