Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe when I feel like a great burger. I use my pannini pan on the stovetop and it comes out perfect just the way it is. Thanks so much!! BTW - I've been making this for at least a year and just got around to comments..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Sooo good. Best turkey burger I ever had. Didn't think I'd ever like it as a staple, ya know, only a once in a great while type a deal. I was wrong! Love these burgers. After your coals are ready on the BBQ, brush grate, then spray with Pam. Haven't had one stick to the grill and fall apart yet. I use arugula, mozzarella cheese which melts awesomely over patty, sliced tomato with kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper. The ground turkey I get is 2lbs so I double up on all ingredients adding an extra chipotle or two. Try them, you will love them too. Make extra patty for work! They microwave up great next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The best burger EVER! I baked it for 40 minutes instead of a grill because we didn't have one and fliped it once. But it came out very juicy and not dry at all. It has so much flavor in it. We also used two peppers instead of one and it had the perfect spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and I did not care for these burgers. I think next time I will use something other than the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Add chipotle ketchup to top it off! To make the chipotle ketchup, just take one of the left over chipotle peppers and a tablespoon or so of the adobe sauce. Finely chop the pepper and add the sauce and pepper to 1/8th to 1/4 cup of standard ketchup. Keep adding ketchup until you get the heat level/flavor intensity you like. Then serve with the burgers. PS. I personally use 4 chipotle peppers per pound of turkey for this recipe - nice heat at this level, but not too overpowering for those who like hot foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i LOVE this!! I am trying to eat healthier and have some food allergies, so I skip the cheese and bread. I make these burgers, then top with homemade guacamole and wrap with lettuce. SO delicious, healthy, and flavorful. I've made them for several friends and family, who love them, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
You could use ground monkey and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Fantastic! I really enjoyed this, first time buying ground turkey. Now I will look forward to this meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
We loved this recipe! In an attempt to lessen the sodium (due to diet restrictions) I did leave out the seasoning salt. The chile in adobo sauce was plenty salty and we didn't miss the seasoning. We used fresh garlic, not dried. These were absolutely delicious! I have had requests from the kids to make more and freeze for their school lunches. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was one of the most flavorful turkey burgers that I have ever tasted. I wanted to try this recipe because a) I love spicy food, b) the ingredients were simple and things I already had on hand. I did tweak the recipe a little based on my personal preferences and comments that other reviewers made. 1st: Turkey burgers tend to suffer from dryness and I didn't want that, so what I did was saute the 1/2 cup of chopped onions in 2 tbsp of EVOO. I let it cool slightly and then added it to the meat. 2nd: I added 1 tsp of ranch powder (because ranch makes everything better in my opinion :-) I also added 1 finely chopped roasted red pepper because I felt that this would compliment the flavor profile of the recipe. 3rd: Some reviewers suggested adding 1 extra chipotle pepper for more spice and some cumin. I did both of these things, however I only added 1/2 tsp of cumin because I didn't want it to overwhelm the turkey. I put this in the fridge to let the flavors combine and then cooked them on the charcoal grill. What resulted was a juicy, flavorful, spicy turkey burger. I used pepper jack cheese for extra bite. (If you aren't prone to spicy foods, I think that 1 chipotle pepper will do the trick). Try and enjoy this recipe, you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States