Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Awesome recipe! Followed recipe exactly the first time I made them. Second time I made them, I added fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, finely chopped jalapenos, two chipotle chiles and added a few dashes of smoked chipotle tabasco. Topped them with lettuce and Trader Joes cilantro dressing (mixed with a bit of fat free mayo). I have made this into meatloaf - added egg and bread crumbs and topped it with Heinz chili sauce). I have also made this into meatballs - added egg and bread crumbs, baked in the oven and put in crock pot with sauce (used equal parts Heinz chili sauce and whole cranberry sauce for the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have tried this several times and really like it. I make sure I 'paper towel' off any moisture from the turkey. It must be the chipotle because I never have the burgers fall apart on my grill like most turkey burgers do. Any white cheese is good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is simply the best. I used the chili adobo sauce and also the onion buns. Everyone raved about them. Buy extra turkey guest demand more. Thanks for sharing 5+ stars. Ground chicken is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe when I feel like a great burger. I use my pannini pan on the stovetop and it comes out perfect just the way it is. Thanks so much!! BTW - I've been making this for at least a year and just got around to comments..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Sooo good. Best turkey burger I ever had. Didn't think I'd ever like it as a staple, ya know, only a once in a great while type a deal. I was wrong! Love these burgers. After your coals are ready on the BBQ, brush grate, then spray with Pam. Haven't had one stick to the grill and fall apart yet. I use arugula, mozzarella cheese which melts awesomely over patty, sliced tomato with kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper. The ground turkey I get is 2lbs so I double up on all ingredients adding an extra chipotle or two. Try them, you will love them too. Make extra patty for work! They microwave up great next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The best burger EVER! I baked it for 40 minutes instead of a grill because we didn't have one and fliped it once. But it came out very juicy and not dry at all. It has so much flavor in it. We also used two peppers instead of one and it had the perfect spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and I did not care for these burgers. I think next time I will use something other than the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Add chipotle ketchup to top it off! To make the chipotle ketchup, just take one of the left over chipotle peppers and a tablespoon or so of the adobe sauce. Finely chop the pepper and add the sauce and pepper to 1/8th to 1/4 cup of standard ketchup. Keep adding ketchup until you get the heat level/flavor intensity you like. Then serve with the burgers. PS. I personally use 4 chipotle peppers per pound of turkey for this recipe - nice heat at this level, but not too overpowering for those who like hot foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i LOVE this!! I am trying to eat healthier and have some food allergies, so I skip the cheese and bread. I make these burgers, then top with homemade guacamole and wrap with lettuce. SO delicious, healthy, and flavorful. I've made them for several friends and family, who love them, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
You could use ground monkey and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States