Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, but it wasn't missed. I used 2 peppers and it was nice and spicy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made for family with very minor changes. Used sea salt for salt, and added a few more seasonings, and added a bit of tomato paste I had frozen, and fresh parsley as I had no cilantro. Loved the chipotle. Served w a homemade simple chipotle sauce on sourdough, as I burned the buns, avocado, onion, tomato, and lettuce. Some may have used ketchup or salsa, too. Husband and son said it was a keeper, and we went back and split the fourth one, something we don't usually do with burgers. I had another pound of ground turkey, so made a batch after dinner and froze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy recipe. I love spicy food so I used 4 chipotles plus some adobo sauce. The chipotles aren't very large since they're canned. I cooked my burgers on the Forman grill, they were delicious and juicy.I will definitely cook these burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was so easy and good. Most turkey burgers are bland, these had plenty of flavor! I read some of the other reviews and some people suggested using two of the adobo chilies. I just used one because some in my house like it hot and some like it mild. With one, you could taste the flavor, but it wasn't too hot. I would say if you are a medium to hot salsa person....use two. I did find one teaspoon of season salt a little much, I think I would use 3/4 teaspoon next time. However, I was at the very bottom of my season salt and it may have had more 'salt' than 'season' in the very end. I didn't have mozzarella cheese in slices so i just used a couple pieces of string cheese torn into strips. Yum. We also added saute' mushrooms, avocado and bacon to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I think if you add the fixing of tomato, lettuce, pickle/relish, ketchup, mustard it would be better for extra texture, flavor and crunch. Maybe taste test to see if the seasoning is just right for you by frying a little bite size first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Delicious! This was my first homemade burger & i loved it! I enjoy very spicey food, so i added a few more chipotle peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These burgers were pretty fantastic :) I made a couple of adjustments: first, I doubled the recipe and used two garlic cloves instead of garlic powder, and I threw in half of a large yellow onion. I'm not a big fan of onion chunks in my food, so I pureed the cilantro, garlic, chipotle and onion in a blender with a tablespoon of water, then mixed it with the ground turkey and seasonings by hand. This left me with a pretty wet consistency, but still firm enough to form into patties on some parchment paper. I cooked the patties in some olive oil on medium-low heat on the stovetop (too hot outside to grill). You've got to cook them at medium-low because you really want them to cook through--after all, it's poultry, not beef. Since we're on a low-carb diet here at the house, I served them in some leaves of iceberg lettuce, with about a teaspoon of Vietnamese red chili-garlic sauce they have in the ethnic food section, topped with a little swiss cheese. I also had some sauteed bell pepper on the side, but they really didn't add much imo. Lots of flavor, will undoubtedly try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These burgers were so delicious! The only changes I made were adding 2 chipotle peppers instead of 1, and using monterey jack cheese instead of mozzerella. My whole family agrees that these are the best turkey burgers we have ever had. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljstod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Best turkey burger ever! Made these tonight for me and my husband. We both agree these are the best. I've made a few different recipes from this site but this will now me my go to. Followed the recipe but doubled the chipotle. Added lettuce, tomato and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Amazing and juicy burger! Had to skip the onions because of my mother's stomach issues with them, but they were just delicious! My family is used to flat, boring burgers, and this recipe really woke them up. I will definitely try again with these, hopefully on my boyfriend, and let him know that burgers are more then just meat patties in buns. Thank you so much mbaucum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States