Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These burgers were pretty fantastic :) I made a couple of adjustments: first, I doubled the recipe and used two garlic cloves instead of garlic powder, and I threw in half of a large yellow onion. I'm not a big fan of onion chunks in my food, so I pureed the cilantro, garlic, chipotle and onion in a blender with a tablespoon of water, then mixed it with the ground turkey and seasonings by hand. This left me with a pretty wet consistency, but still firm enough to form into patties on some parchment paper. I cooked the patties in some olive oil on medium-low heat on the stovetop (too hot outside to grill). You've got to cook them at medium-low because you really want them to cook through--after all, it's poultry, not beef. Since we're on a low-carb diet here at the house, I served them in some leaves of iceberg lettuce, with about a teaspoon of Vietnamese red chili-garlic sauce they have in the ethnic food section, topped with a little swiss cheese. I also had some sauteed bell pepper on the side, but they really didn't add much imo. Lots of flavor, will undoubtedly try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
These burgers were so delicious! The only changes I made were adding 2 chipotle peppers instead of 1, and using monterey jack cheese instead of mozzerella. My whole family agrees that these are the best turkey burgers we have ever had. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljstod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Best turkey burger ever! Made these tonight for me and my husband. We both agree these are the best. I've made a few different recipes from this site but this will now me my go to. Followed the recipe but doubled the chipotle. Added lettuce, tomato and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Amazing and juicy burger! Had to skip the onions because of my mother's stomach issues with them, but they were just delicious! My family is used to flat, boring burgers, and this recipe really woke them up. I will definitely try again with these, hopefully on my boyfriend, and let him know that burgers are more then just meat patties in buns. Thank you so much mbaucum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
LOVED IT! I didn't have a chipotle chile so I just used a jalapeno pepper from the garden. We also used lettuce wraps, and topped them with an avocado spread. I will definitely be making these again... and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this as written except I added shredded mozzarella into each patty as another reviewer suggested rather than adding to the top. Very good! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Awesome recipe! Followed recipe exactly the first time I made them. Second time I made them, I added fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, finely chopped jalapenos, two chipotle chiles and added a few dashes of smoked chipotle tabasco. Topped them with lettuce and Trader Joes cilantro dressing (mixed with a bit of fat free mayo). I have made this into meatloaf - added egg and bread crumbs and topped it with Heinz chili sauce). I have also made this into meatballs - added egg and bread crumbs, baked in the oven and put in crock pot with sauce (used equal parts Heinz chili sauce and whole cranberry sauce for the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I have tried this several times and really like it. I make sure I 'paper towel' off any moisture from the turkey. It must be the chipotle because I never have the burgers fall apart on my grill like most turkey burgers do. Any white cheese is good with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is simply the best. I used the chili adobo sauce and also the onion buns. Everyone raved about them. Buy extra turkey guest demand more. Thanks for sharing 5+ stars. Ground chicken is also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my "go to" recipe when I feel like a great burger. I use my pannini pan on the stovetop and it comes out perfect just the way it is. Thanks so much!! BTW - I've been making this for at least a year and just got around to comments..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States