Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very tasty. Even my kids loved them. One of my kids ate 3 patties!! I did not have a problem shaping them and they came out moist. In order to cut the "poultry" taste of turkey, I add sautéd mushrooms to give it a more of a meaty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I have never cared for turkey burgers,but,these were awesome,l had to use red onion instead of white,l will be making these again..thanx for great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melzina hudson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was skeptical when I made this recipe, but my husband wanted me to start cooking using something other than red meat so I thought I'd give it a try. I've made turkey burgers before and they have just been okay. I'm always left thinking "they're okay for turkey burgers, but I'd rather have beef." I must say that these definitely changed my mind. I added 2 chipotle chiles and 1/3 cup of regular bread crumbs to the mixture. I topped with chipotle mayo and my husband topped with salsa. The next time I make them I'm going to top them with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
BEST EVER!! Some turkey burger recipes I have tried turn out to be too dry, or just not enough flavor. These were outstanding!! Definitely will be a repeat at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Patties were sticky when forming, but they grilled up nicely. Great flavor. Not too hot when using just one chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I didn't have cilantro, but it wasn't missed. I used 2 peppers and it was nice and spicy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made for family with very minor changes. Used sea salt for salt, and added a few more seasonings, and added a bit of tomato paste I had frozen, and fresh parsley as I had no cilantro. Loved the chipotle. Served w a homemade simple chipotle sauce on sourdough, as I burned the buns, avocado, onion, tomato, and lettuce. Some may have used ketchup or salsa, too. Husband and son said it was a keeper, and we went back and split the fourth one, something we don't usually do with burgers. I had another pound of ground turkey, so made a batch after dinner and froze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy recipe. I love spicy food so I used 4 chipotles plus some adobo sauce. The chipotles aren't very large since they're canned. I cooked my burgers on the Forman grill, they were delicious and juicy.I will definitely cook these burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was so easy and good. Most turkey burgers are bland, these had plenty of flavor! I read some of the other reviews and some people suggested using two of the adobo chilies. I just used one because some in my house like it hot and some like it mild. With one, you could taste the flavor, but it wasn't too hot. I would say if you are a medium to hot salsa person....use two. I did find one teaspoon of season salt a little much, I think I would use 3/4 teaspoon next time. However, I was at the very bottom of my season salt and it may have had more 'salt' than 'season' in the very end. I didn't have mozzarella cheese in slices so i just used a couple pieces of string cheese torn into strips. Yum. We also added saute' mushrooms, avocado and bacon to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I think if you add the fixing of tomato, lettuce, pickle/relish, ketchup, mustard it would be better for extra texture, flavor and crunch. Maybe taste test to see if the seasoning is just right for you by frying a little bite size first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States