Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Another vote for a 5 star recipe!! I took the advice from a couple of other reviews and mixed all the chiles in the Magic Bullet, and used 1-2 T. Also, cooked them on the George Foreman grill. They were so good! Not dry at all! If you are trying to stay away from red meat (like we are), definately make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Used about 4 peppers. Soo good and flavorful. Moist and not boring diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
put in an extra pepper so more spicy. excellent flavor. Froze some all made up for future use which worked very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
We tried these for our first turkey burgers and really liked them. I also added 2 chiles. Too much for my husband but great for me. I think next time I would add a bit more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I also used two chili peppers, along with 1 tsp of the sauce. Very spicy..perfect. If watching your calories, skip the cheese because the burgers pack so much flavor, you will not miss the cheese. I also skipped the cilantro second time I made the burgers because the chilies in adobe sauce overpowered the cilantro. Excellent burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fabulous, doubled the recipe for everything except the chipotle chili - used 93% ground turkey and brushed some canola oil them before grilling and they were so moist. My family loved them. We all love beef burgers but my boys said these are the new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These are fantastic. I did subsitute ground Chicken for the ground turkey but followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I cannot BELIEVE how much cilantro this recipe calls for. I put in 1.5 tbsp and it was so overpowering, I couldn't taste anything else. I put in 3 chipotle chilis and even then it wasn't that spicy, so I can only imagine how bland they would be with only 1 chili. We won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My daughter and i made this for lunch this weekend. Excellent recipe - made the turkey burgers much more flavorful and it was truly a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
AWESOME! DELICIOUS! made this turkey burger and it was awesome I made it for 8 burger and just used half an onion since I'm not a fan of onions and added a lil bit more cilantro and instead on mozzarella I used pepper jack cheese! it was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maylenemeas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States