Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delicious! Used more than one chipotle chile, dried cilantro cause thats what I had on hand, and red diced onion as my onion of choice. Really flavorful! Topped with reduced fat cheddar and sliced avacado. Really yummy burger. And really not too spicy....but had a nice smokey flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I had a really hard time keeping the burgers together, as a matter of fact I resorted to making sloppy joes with some bbq sauce I had on hand. It had to be the 93% ground out of the chub. Next time I'll go a bit pricier and get the stuff in the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Jalapeños instead of Chipotle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Ehh. Pretty plain. Next time I will use the whole can of chipotle peppers to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I've never been real big on using turkey in place of beef but this recipe sounded really good so I thought I'd give it another try and I'm glad I did. The whole family loved it! The only thing I changed was using provolone cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I added 4 peppers and it was just enough heat to make your mouth tingle. All of the flavors went together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This turned out great, spicy, tasty, juicy, I dressed these with lettuce, tomato and avocado slices. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Finally...a delicious recipe for turkey burgers that didn't fall apart on the grill. The spicy kick makes this recipe a must try!!! Next time, gonna try it with some cilantro lime mayo and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Absolutely hands down the best turkey burger I have ever had! I used monterey jack cheese and a little extra spicy seasoning (cajun) in addition to the ingredients listed. HUGE hit for the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These are so great. I did use 2 1/2 of the chipotle peppers since we like spice. We always put our turkey patties in the freezer for an hour before grilling, that way they don't fall apart on the grill. Didn't have mozzarella cheese but Colby-jack was just great. We did take the advice of another review and topped with some creamy avocado slices. So flavorful you almost forget it is turkey and not beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States