Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Had to modify, not by choice, but because I didn't have mozzarella cheese or fresh cilantro or the chipotle peppers. I followed recipe exactly but used 1/4 tsp Chipotle Chili Pepper, 1 tbsp. dried cilantro and low fat Swiss cheese. On the bun added BBQ sauce, sliced avocado and couple of thin sliced spicy pickles. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These burgers were delicious. My beef-loving boyfriend was more than sceptical about eating a turkey burger; he loved them! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Loved this recipe! My husband who enjoys savoring food and attempting to identify all the spices in the recipe, LOVED this and did not find it necessary to add any condiments! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Super easy, good burgers to get away from the norm. I followed recipe except I doubled the adobo cause I wanted more heat. Oh,and I skipped the cheese just because I dont usually miss it. I served with avocado, lettuce and tomato and a touch of mayo. They were good, not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
not great on grill. but redid in oven was good and not dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe over and over and our family really loves it. When we are looking for more kick I'll add a couple more chipotles & pepper jack cheese instead of the mozzarella. Also, the seasoning salt we use is "Sazon-Chicken" for all of our poultry, definitely recommend!!!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious turkey burgers!! I used 2 chipotles and it wasn't spicy, just had a wonderful flavor. I love turkey burgers and these are one of my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't follow it to the "t," because I have my own grilling style. Over hickory chips works amazing wonders on this burger, a well as grilling ciabatta buns brushed with butter. Avacado cream with onions, tomato, cumin, chili powder, and a taste of chipotle chili powder or adobo sauce. Just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela C.
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except for 4 basic things: I used 1.5 lbs of 70% lean ground beef instead of 1 lb of turkey, 2 chipotle peppers instead of 1, 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon instead of cilantro, and cooked the patties in a frying pan (without any cooking oil) instead of cooking them the girl. I topped them with cheese (asadero & cheddar) immediately after they were cooked and covered them in the pan so the cheese would melt. After the cheese melted, I put them on top of a paper-towelled plate to rest before placing them on toasted buns (VERY important to collect excess grease so they don't ruin the buns). Mmmm, good! They were a hit, and I have to cook for a picky 16 year-old who devoured them and said they were good. What a great recipe! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Best turkey burger ever! My fiance loved it and he hates onions/most anything made healthy. I doubled the pepper, used cajun seasoning in place of seasoned salt, and did not find it overwhelming at all. Used ciabatta rolls for bun and topped with lettuce and avocado. Also- I grilled them on a George Foreman. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States