Spicy Chipotle Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by misajanee
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Soooooo tasty ! I'm barely teaching myself to cook & this recipe was super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for grilled shrimp that used Chipolte. This recipe is outstanding. Everyone loved it. If I had more they would have eaten it. Be sure to serve with lemon wedges for an unforgettable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My dad said they were the best shrimp he'd ever had and if he didn't know better he would have guessed my mom made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very tasty. Made it as directed with no changes this first time. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Ive made this recipe twice and it is so good. I hate dealing with fresh garlic so i used minces garlic seasoning instead.The second time i made rhis recipe i uses it for tacos and they were a total hit with my husband. I topped them with cheese, salsa, lettuce and, cilantro. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was good. I didn't add the cayenne because I was afraid it would be too hot but I don't think it would be. Next time I am going to use this for shrimp tacos or a salad with Cilantro Lime Dressing, another recipe from this sight that is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this recipe as is (except I forgot the cilantro) and it was awesome! I will definitely make it again. I think that the marinade would do really well with chicken as well. Just the right amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I did freeze some of the marinade that I didn't use. A week later I took it out of the freezer, put some frozen chicken tenders into the marinade. Let sit in frig all day and grilled them up for dinner. Perfect! Conclusion: if you like this marinade, make it in a big batch and freeze portions of it for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
These were delicious! I didn't add the cayenne just because it might be too hot, but next time I will. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made this last week for my husband and daughter and got rave reviews. Only did it with a pound of shrimp and they were begging for more. Only thing I changed was I used smoked paprika instead of sweet. I plan to try this same marinade on Mahi Mahi tonight. Delicious and perfect amount of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizCarper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States