Spicy Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very ono! (delicious) Will definitely make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made these for Super Bowl and they were a big hit. I followed the recipe exactly and they were gone in minutes. Thanks for posting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The flavor and taste of these were wonderful. We will defintly make again. I did mine a little different. I really wanted to try this but only had chicken tenders so used that instead of wing. I marinated them for about 4-5 hours; then took out of the marinate and coated lightly in flour and fried them up. Super good and so easy. We love General Tso; its nice and crispy so wanted to get the same effect. My husband could not stop saying how much he liked the taste and flavor that were in these. Served with homemade shrimp fried rice. Great combo. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hi All, I made these wings a week ago, they were wonderful. My husband, asked me to make them today. It is 12:55am Sunday morning. We slept in today, so it is not problem for me to make them for him. However, big points with hubby. Just for the record, my husband has a well defined palette. I only use a pinch of sugar not even a half teaspoon. Try it. If you like Chinese food, get the standard ingredients, they can be found in any Chinese dish. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Very good, very easy. Only cooked two chicken wings, halved the recipe to have a little extra sauce. Made exactly as the recipe said and turned out super moist and delicious! Thansk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Schooler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These were really very good. A nice change from buffalo wings. Mild spice level. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These were fantastic! They have a really good, kind of tangy flavor. I had to make a few changes. First, I used tenderloins instead of wings, because that’s what I had on hand. I also omitted the sesame oil (allergies) and used Tabasco® Garlic Pepper Sauce (that’s probably not the same sauce used in the recipe). I reduced the sauce before I put it on the chicken. I put the chicken in a foil-lined pan, covered it with the sauce, and baked for 25 minutes. It turned out very juicy and delightful. An excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was easy to make & my family loved it! I didn't have chili garlic sauce. Instead, I used a little chili paste, red pepper flakes & garlic powder because that is what I had. I used only two tbls. of lite soy sauce & a splash of fish sauce & ground ginger. I made these few changes based on the previous reviews which I ALWAYS read first. This can be made as hot as you'd like. I served it with rice on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is good but it is too salty. Need to reduce the soy sauce in half. I did not thicken the sauce too much and put them in my steam rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I tweaked the recipe a little, but it turned out great! Would have been better if I had marinated ahead of time or threw it all in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States