Spicy Chili French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
didn't alter the ingredients at all.. felt it could have used less salt.. cooked these on the grill.. 20 on each side was a bit much but only b/c we ran hotter on the grill.. felt it could have used something more but still enjoyed it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! My whole family loved these fries. They were not crispy but so unbelievably tasty that it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these with sweet potatoes! Wow. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
The seasoning on these fries are really great! I didnt soak the potatoes because I didnt have tomato juice. Nonetheless, my fries were still good. I am used to baking fries on 425...higher the heat, the more crunch, which is what we like. So I baked for close to an hour on 425. We had Tex-Mex Burgers with Cajun Mayo here from AR. Great college game day food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I cook with days ending in "Y"

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I used 11 red potatoes. It was an hour before they got crispy (if they even did get satisfactorily crispy), but maybe my slices were a little big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These were great fries for sure!! I made them a few months ago and have been looking forward to having them again. They are scary looking after you get all the spices on them though. The smell of the spices about worried me. I wasnt sure I was gonna be able to eat them. They were great! I used a different base instead of the tomato juice. I replaced it with Frank's Red Hot sauce. I also cooked them a little longer than what the directions say to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
followed as written, very good indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were very tasty! Whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband loves this!!! He's a potato lover and these hit the spot for him!! I did not however have chili powder so I used paprika and no veg juice so i got half of a small can of tomato sauce and added a bit of water to it. I greased my sheet with Pam and increased the oven temp to 400F and they were SCRUMPTIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I thought they were tasty!!! Although I had no veg. juice cocktail so I used about 1/4 cup of tomato sauce. ( one of those super small cans they sell and then just freeze the rest for next time! ) Would be a good aptz for a tail gait party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States