Spicy Chili French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
i loved these, I actually like my fries to be mushy or soft BUT if you want them crispier don't use as much olive oil and tomato juice but you will have to flip them more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christyana Burch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
These were wonderful. Quite possibly the best home made fries I've made. I did cook them a little longer than called for so they would crisp up a little. Definitely a recipe I'll use for something different over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have the vegetable juice so I used ketchup. Worked out great. I like my fries crunchy so I baked at 425 degrees F for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsF3
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We used my spiral slicer and made these into curly fries! They were pretty thin, so we ended cooking them only about half as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good recipe. We especially enjoyed the spiciness. We doubled the ingredients due to extra potatoes and it worked great. Although they were very good, they would maybe be a little better if you were to add some nacho cheese. Other than this minor detail, they were very good. All in all, if you like to live on the edge, try these Spicy Chili French Fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Stanberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I just tried this recipe and it was very good except for the fact that they are believably spicy, and I love spicy food and usually don't have a problem with cayenne pepper, but with this recipe I strongly recommend using a 1/4 a teaspoon of cayenne pepper! Other than that they were excellent. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lundy245

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Everyone raved about these fries! I skipped soaking in water to make them a bit more crispy. Great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
didn't alter the ingredients at all.. felt it could have used less salt.. cooked these on the grill.. 20 on each side was a bit much but only b/c we ran hotter on the grill.. felt it could have used something more but still enjoyed it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! My whole family loved these fries. They were not crispy but so unbelievably tasty that it didn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made these with sweet potatoes! Wow. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States