Spicy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe without making any changes and it works great. If I make it again, I will probably reduce the amount of french dressing and increase the salsa for my own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was surprisingly good. I did 1:1 as a reviewer suggested and used 1 cup salsa (fresh sweet onion salsa) & 1 cup french dressing, 1 tsp thyme. Baked as stated then served over white rice. It kind of tasted like a Mexican version of sweet and sour chicken, I thought it was very good and will make it again! served with steamed broccoli and carrots. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The tastes was OK - not great. My husband wouldn't even eat it so, it's not worth trying to fix up for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We loved it. So easy to make. I did have to change the french dressing to ranch because I did not have french. It tasted wonderful. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a great easy recipe. I make this at least every other week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I was worried about the combination of these ingredients, but it turned out great. Next time I will use more salsa (personal taste). Pound chicken before, otherwise chicken can be a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Loved, loved, loved! I was looking to make something from nothing & this was it. I need BADLY to get groceries, but this simple, delicious recipe made a great meal. I didn't have French dressing, but substitued Dorthy Lynch (not sure how far from the Midwest that it's avail, made in Nebr.) All I have to say is, "YUM!" Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this a while ago and I keep forgetting to review it! It is so fast and easy to make and the chicken comes out extremely moist and tender. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is an excellent and simple to prepare meal! I adjusted the salsa / dressing mix to 1:1 (because I like mine a little spicier) and added some shredded cheese over the top of it. Also served over rice and everyone so far has really liked it! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is excellent! I made this tonight, got rave reviews from the family and it will now be part of the regular chicken recipe rotation at my house. Thank you thank you to the creator of this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States