Spicy Chicken-n-Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Too bland, too nothing. Too much baking mix even though I added only 2 cups of the 3. Don't often ditch recipes but will this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made these with Sausage instead of chicken the first couple of times and loved them. I thought I'd try the chicken to see if they were better - and I thought the chicken ones were very bland. I'll go back to using sausage - those are a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Turned out really well. Used only 2cups of baking mix because that's all I had and used sharp cheddar and smokey paprika and a little chayenne pepper. Kids loved them but could do without the onions. Very very sticky to work with but I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
maybe after I tweak this a little I may rate it differently but I was not impressed with this. I have another LB of ground chicken now in the freezer but I keep putting off trying this again because of the level of disappointment. The idea is great and when we added spicy ranch as the dipping it was okay but not more than that. It's not like it's horrible... it is just missing the WOW factor. I agree that it tastes like a biscuit with chicken flavor. We are a huge fan of the anytizers and thought this would be a good replacement. It's nice to have something in the freezer and pull out and put in the toaster oven when we have suprised guests visit. I think I am going to try again and cut back on the biscuit mix (use it more or less as a filler rather than the main ingredient) and add a little hot sauce and/or cayenne pepper. I think if these had more spice, it would zing it up a little and give it a higher rating. I'm trying other recipes now, but will maybe come back to this one some day and will see what the changes do for it. If the changes don't make a difference, I won't try again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were very flavorful....I found them to be a little dry, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These turned out to be much less flavorful than we hoped they would be. There was no hint of chicken or cheese that we could taste, and they were nowhere near spicy. They mostly just tasted like biscuits to us. We will try them again with only 1 cup biscuit mix next time and a we will probably add double the red pepper and maybe some chopped chile peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
very dry! you defiantley need the ranch dip!!! I personally think there was to much biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Wish I'd read all the reviews before I pre-made a double batch for my party (by the way, this makes about 5 dozen 1" balls!). I thought they were bland also and would have added more spices, but they were filling and not bad with salsa. I suppose I'll leave them for the guests who like blander foods and definitely NOT call them spicy, and will serve a variety of dipping sauces with them. I doubt I'll keep the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These were very bland and not spicy, even with the pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I love these balls, except I make them without the red pepper flakes, cuz I dont like things real spicy. I only use about 1/3 of the baking mix it says and double up on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States