Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
That's really amazing, very spicy! I used canned corn instead of frozen corn and it tasted great. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Excellent Stew with a boat load of flavor. I added about a cup of mild salsa and a teaspoon of sugar to bring out the tomato flavor. The sweet potatoes are a nice touch, and the absorb the spices. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This stew has great flavor! I loved the corn and kidney beans. I added the cilantro and lime juice to my bowl and it rounded out the flavors. The recipe is a little labor intensive but well worth the effort, especially since it only takes 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellent! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This is a wonderful easy and delicious recipe! The only small change I made was - instead of 2 cups of water, I used 2 cups of chicken broth. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This Stew smells so good while it is cooking you just can't wait to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
excellent recipe and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I didn't change a thing. We loved it the first night and didn't think it could get any better, but it did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe was OUTSTANDING! The stew makes a very hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinNurse
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
my new favorite soup! made just the way it suggested. Tastes even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States