Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this today and it is WONDERFUL! A friend sent me this recipe and I'm so glad she did. My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this just as written and we were really happy with the results. The only change I'd make would be to increase the red pepper flakes by quite a bit, but we like spicy food. Quick and easy, full of flavor, hearty and healthy - I don't know what more I could want out of a fall one-pot dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this mainly for my dad. We're both on the South Beach Diet, and he keeps buying sweet potatoes although we're not sure what to do with them aside from sweet potato fries. =) I found this recipe and decided to give it a try to see if he'd like it. Everyone in my family loved it, even the people who aren't dieting! It easily fed a family of four with leftovers, and we're big eaters. I omitted the corn and substituted arrowroot powder for the flour in an effort to make it SBD friendly, but I don't think a thickener is actually necessary. Either way, the flavors are great! Don't be afraid of the spices. This recipe will be a great meal to have throughout the winter. Thank you, RCKim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is better than chili and easyer to make, the limes really set it off, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This stew tasted great, a little spicy/hot but i like spicy foods. But I had to add more water to the recipe (3 cups instead of 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made it exactly as directed using leftover rotisserie chicken. It was easy and very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
5* can't be anything else. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
SO good! And this was without bell pepper, kidney beans, and cilantro. I also didn't have canned tomatoes, so I roasted a few fresh ones, and pureed them. Very rich, complex flavors! Left out the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was really great. I used mixed veggies instead of corn and didn't have any bell pepper so I chopped up a few fresh tomatoes instead. I threw it all in together and let it simmer for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States