Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This soup is really delicious! I used 1 C chicken broth in place of one of the cups of water. My whole family loved it. I used leftover chicken and the whole thing came together in less than an hour. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
It was good. A lot like Chili with chicken and sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I absolutely loved the flavors of this soup! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Lots of flavor and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Wonderful quick meal! Love the different flavors. Not as spicy as I was prepared for - could be made hotter! Would be good with lamb too. This is going in the rotation, Thanks RCKim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle Ottmar
Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This stew was excellent, would definately make again. It turns an orangy color, but it was a big hit with all except my one daughter who doesn't like sweet potatos, can't please them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazingly great recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. I had typed in to the ingredient search chicken, sweet potatoes and cilantro and this is what came up. I did use Swanson's chicken broth in place of the water,added a few shakes of Ancho Chile Powder and a generous squirt of lime juice to each serving. While I'm not big on sweet potatoes in general, I did enjoy this recipe. Very Tex-Mex tasting, hearty and flavorful, and for us, something new and interesting to do with leftover Rotisserie chicken. Served with cornbread and shredded Mexican blend cheese for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
In love with this recipe! Colorful and packed full of flavor. I can't wait to make it with venison as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Putnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a big hit - nice alternative to chili. Sweet potatoes were sliced pretty small, but still took longer than described to cook. Cilantro was added with a light hand, but everything else was pretty close to the recipe. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States