Spicy Chicken and Spelt Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I saved this recipe even though I am supposed to eat "gluten free" and spelt is classed as gluten. I just substituted rice for the spelt. The sauce is wonderful, and I am going to use it in other recipes I make! Thanks for sharing ACUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SchmecktGut

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Okay, I didn't try the whole recipe because this was a last minute thing, but I made the dressing for an oriental chicken salad and it was delicious. I also substituted 1 tbsp. sweet chile sauce for the cayenne and serrano peppers which probably toned it down a little (I have four little eaters). It made a delicious marinade for the chicken and an excellent dressing. I will never buy peanut sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is the first time I've ever commented and it's because I absolutely LOVED this salad!! Yum yum yum!!!! Perfect spicyness and such a completely balanced meal. I did add Napa Cabbage to the mix and I used Kamut since I didn't have any spelt. I also through in some chicken bouillon when I boiled the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Tried Spelt berries for the first time with your recipe. It was a delicious way to try a new food! Thanks! A very beautiful dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
The sauce is wonderful! I just added it to my stir-fried veggies and it was great warm too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Fantastic. I brought it today for volunteer lunch for my SPCA thrift store lunch and they scarfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Used Quinoa instead of spelt - awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
One of the best things I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a wonderful dish for a potluck. I also made it again for myself to keep on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a great all inclusive recipe. Really this has all you need for a complete meal. I recommend an app. or edamame (just buy the stuff you can steam!) and you will have a nice, healthy Asian-ish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States