Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darned awesome! Flavourful, authentic tasting and delicious. I used shredded rotisserie chicken, shallots instead of red onion, and skipped the jalapeño (used what I had!). Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnitaR
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My wonderful boyfriend cooked this for dinner & it was delicious. He followed the recipe to the T except he added 4-5 thai chillies for an extra kick. In the future we plan to add bean sprout noodles to make it more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I got a little fancy and put in galangal instead of ginger. It was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I added chopped red pepper, bok Choy, bamboo shoots and about 1 cup cooked brown rice. I didn't have any chicken so I used some small scallops sauted in some olive oil. I didn't skim any of the fat off either lol! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was looking for something to help with a cold I got and this HIT THE SPOT!I added some fresh cut tomatoes when I added the onions and cooked the jalepeno's with the broth. I also added some cooked rice I had as well. VERY good recipe! A lot like LaBou's Spicy Thai Chicken Soup! I will be making this often! Thanks you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Amazing. Delicious recipe. Definitely a keeper. I've made it twice so far. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! Made it exactly according to recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is probably my favorite meal. I use chicken breast instead of thighs and I serve over white basmati rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This soup was fantastic! I made a few minor changes by using the juice of two limes instead of one and I added some chopped tomatoes as well. Like other reviewers I was able to find the tube of pre-chopped lemongrass in my produce section and I found the red curry paste, fish sauce and coconut milk in the Asian section of the store. I used the reduced fat coconut milk. I also agree that the red curry paste did not add any heat but did add flavor and I doubled the amount. The fresh jalapenos gave the soup just the right amount of heat. Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was just excellent as is. I don't review a recipe unless I make it as written. I am am sensitive to spicy foods now that I am older, but this needed more red curry paste, so be prepared to add more. I did not use the Jalapeno, but that was optional. I threw in some Asian vermicelli noodles when it finished. It made no change in taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States