Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So good!!! I can't wait to make this soup again! I did as another reviewer had suggested and used the lemon grass and ginger from a tube. I also used chicken breast because that's what we had. Definitely serve with the jalapenos, cilantro and lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love this soup, which I've made a number of times. It does have an authentic Thai flavor. In the past, I have not added the lemongrass....not normally something I have. This time I used some of that squeeze tube stuff that you find in the produce section. It did give it another nice flavor dimension. I also threw in some green beans, as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darned awesome! Flavourful, authentic tasting and delicious. I used shredded rotisserie chicken, shallots instead of red onion, and skipped the jalapeño (used what I had!). Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnitaR
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My wonderful boyfriend cooked this for dinner & it was delicious. He followed the recipe to the T except he added 4-5 thai chillies for an extra kick. In the future we plan to add bean sprout noodles to make it more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I got a little fancy and put in galangal instead of ginger. It was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I added chopped red pepper, bok Choy, bamboo shoots and about 1 cup cooked brown rice. I didn't have any chicken so I used some small scallops sauted in some olive oil. I didn't skim any of the fat off either lol! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was looking for something to help with a cold I got and this HIT THE SPOT!I added some fresh cut tomatoes when I added the onions and cooked the jalepeno's with the broth. I also added some cooked rice I had as well. VERY good recipe! A lot like LaBou's Spicy Thai Chicken Soup! I will be making this often! Thanks you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Amazing. Delicious recipe. Definitely a keeper. I've made it twice so far. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! Made it exactly according to recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleena Nye
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is probably my favorite meal. I use chicken breast instead of thighs and I serve over white basmati rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States