Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I cooked the onion with the cubed chicken, then added a tablespoon each of ginger and garlic. Simmered the soup with one cup of pasta shells, and added scallions at the end. After some sniffly days, this spicy soup was delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe is to DIE for. I made it once, it turned out fabulous and have been craving it again ever since! I followed this recipe exactly, except I turned it into more of a vietnamese soup and added carrots, bean sprouts and then served it over rice noodles. My only suggestion if you are going to do that, is DO NOT cook the noodles in the soup. They absorb a lot of the broth so the soup becomes too thick. Cook the noodles separately and then pour the broth over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've been sick for a while now, so I was getting sick of the chicken soups I had available, and decided to try something different. This was delicious. Tastes like my favorite soup at one of the local Thai restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
tastes amazing. Found some hot red curry paste but still double what recipe calls for. served it over glass noodles to make it eat like a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was absolutely delicious...both my husband and I loved it! Next time I will add some red peppers and maybe some baby corn...great with jasmine rice! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe! I halved everything because i'm the only one in my household who eats anything spicy. On that note I actually found the red curry quite tolerable, Id suggest trying the curry first if youve never used it before. I used 1 Tbls(3tps) in a half recipe and it still wasn't unbearably hot. Ive never been a fan of oyster/fish sauce but i went ahead and followed the recipe..it kinda ruined the chicken with the STRONG fishy aftertaste. Id suggest if you don't like it just stay away from it. The flavor combination is incredible though!! Also if you have any kind of rice noodles/Thai noodles it helps balance the soup out.Fresh Lemongrass is hard to find, so i used dry lemongrass(target brand) and contrary to other website reviews it actually worked very well!! I will definetley keep this recipe handy with these few alterations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! For the folks that say there's a lime juice step missing, you are mistaken and didn't read the recipe carefully. The recipe says 1 lime, juiced and then it tells you in the recipe when to add the lime juice so there is no issue with this recipe as written. Again it is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe is soooo good. We didn't want to stop eating it even after we were full! I served it over Jasmine Rice which was delicious! Don't skip putting the cilantro and lime on it before you serve it, the flavors are great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend could only say "Oh wow" at first taste. He then started planning our next dinner party:) I used Thai Kitchen brand red curry paste and I have to agree that it was pretty mild. I added 2 Tablespoons of it along with a dash of cayenne pepper. The flavor was spot on even though it had only mild heat. I decreased the fish sauce to 2 Tablespoons thinking that I could add more to taste if needed. But, it didn't need it. I added some thinly sliced mini sweet-pepper rings and a few raw, peeled, deveined shrimp when I added the onions. They were not needed at all but I had them on hand and they sure made the dish looking even more appetizing. I will be making this again. My boyfriend insists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States