Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was looking for something to help with a cold I got and this HIT THE SPOT!I added some fresh cut tomatoes when I added the onions and cooked the jalepeno's with the broth. I also added some cooked rice I had as well. VERY good recipe! A lot like LaBou's Spicy Thai Chicken Soup! I will be making this often! Thanks you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Amazing. Delicious recipe. Definitely a keeper. I've made it twice so far. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! Made it exactly according to recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is probably my favorite meal. I use chicken breast instead of thighs and I serve over white basmati rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This soup was fantastic! I made a few minor changes by using the juice of two limes instead of one and I added some chopped tomatoes as well. Like other reviewers I was able to find the tube of pre-chopped lemongrass in my produce section and I found the red curry paste, fish sauce and coconut milk in the Asian section of the store. I used the reduced fat coconut milk. I also agree that the red curry paste did not add any heat but did add flavor and I doubled the amount. The fresh jalapenos gave the soup just the right amount of heat. Great mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was just excellent as is. I don't review a recipe unless I make it as written. I am am sensitive to spicy foods now that I am older, but this needed more red curry paste, so be prepared to add more. I did not use the Jalapeno, but that was optional. I threw in some Asian vermicelli noodles when it finished. It made no change in taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this recipe with shrimp instead of chicken and served it with jasmine rice! It is a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Suker
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Loved this! Husband loved as well. I would increase the curry amount at least double next time (some like it hot;) but was fabulous as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used about 6 drops lemongrass CPTG essential oil (safe for cooking) instead of the lemongrass stalks. It was good. I love that the flavors were so different from what I'm used to. However, it doesnt smell very good, especially the leftovers. Maybe because of the fish sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Divine ...! I will do this over and over again! I didn't have light, used both cans of thick, coconut milk. By mistake, I used too much red curry, 3 TBSP instead of teaspoons(!), even with so much red curry it was absolutely wonderful. Obviously, we didn't use jalapeños anymore... We are spicy food lovers indeed! Other than these 2 small and unintentional modifications, no alteration to the recipe. Would never make any changes before trying first the original recipe. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States