Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I've been sick for a while now, so I was getting sick of the chicken soups I had available, and decided to try something different. This was delicious. Tastes like my favorite soup at one of the local Thai restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
tastes amazing. Found some hot red curry paste but still double what recipe calls for. served it over glass noodles to make it eat like a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was absolutely delicious...both my husband and I loved it! Next time I will add some red peppers and maybe some baby corn...great with jasmine rice! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Really liked this recipe! I halved everything because i'm the only one in my household who eats anything spicy. On that note I actually found the red curry quite tolerable, Id suggest trying the curry first if youve never used it before. I used 1 Tbls(3tps) in a half recipe and it still wasn't unbearably hot. Ive never been a fan of oyster/fish sauce but i went ahead and followed the recipe..it kinda ruined the chicken with the STRONG fishy aftertaste. Id suggest if you don't like it just stay away from it. The flavor combination is incredible though!! Also if you have any kind of rice noodles/Thai noodles it helps balance the soup out.Fresh Lemongrass is hard to find, so i used dry lemongrass(target brand) and contrary to other website reviews it actually worked very well!! I will definetley keep this recipe handy with these few alterations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! For the folks that say there's a lime juice step missing, you are mistaken and didn't read the recipe carefully. The recipe says 1 lime, juiced and then it tells you in the recipe when to add the lime juice so there is no issue with this recipe as written. Again it is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This recipe is soooo good. We didn't want to stop eating it even after we were full! I served it over Jasmine Rice which was delicious! Don't skip putting the cilantro and lime on it before you serve it, the flavors are great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend could only say "Oh wow" at first taste. He then started planning our next dinner party:) I used Thai Kitchen brand red curry paste and I have to agree that it was pretty mild. I added 2 Tablespoons of it along with a dash of cayenne pepper. The flavor was spot on even though it had only mild heat. I decreased the fish sauce to 2 Tablespoons thinking that I could add more to taste if needed. But, it didn't need it. I added some thinly sliced mini sweet-pepper rings and a few raw, peeled, deveined shrimp when I added the onions. They were not needed at all but I had them on hand and they sure made the dish looking even more appetizing. I will be making this again. My boyfriend insists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good I used 2 tsp. of lemon grass seasoning instead of stalks and made with green curry paste next time will use shitake mushrooms! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this for the first time and brought it to a work potluck. I had several requests for the recipe and had only about a cup left over for myself afterwards. It is absolutely delicious, but I agree about the ThaiKitchen curry paste, I used 3 tsp but couldn't taste any heat other than the jalepenos so I will use more next time. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious. Like others, I quadrupled the curry paste and still didn't find it too spicy. I also added chopped carrots, sweet potatoes and red potatoes. It's really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States