Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Next time I think I will increase the curry paste for more spice, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
WOW! What a great soup recipe! Easy to make and tastes wonderful...especially on a cold, blizzardy day!!! Dear Hubby and I absolutely loved it...definitely restaurant quality! I have plans on making this the next time we have a soup bar with guests! The kids loved the flavor and did not balk at the spice! The only changes I made were: used two lemongrass (all I had), used shitaki mushrooms instead of the white, and breast meat instead of thighs as did not have any. Next time I will use the thigh meat. I would like to try shrimp as an alternative to chicken for a change of pace as well. The spiciness of this soup was good for us as a family. May add a bit more curry paste if serving for only grown-ups! We chose to add a spoonful of cooked jasmine rice to the soup and it was a nice filling meal served with homemade multigrain rolls. Thank you Chef John for another wonderful recipe to go in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this soup for my daughter when she was sick. Followed the recipe (minus the fish sauce) and it was fantastic! Garlic and ginger boost the immune system, and this is a tasty alternative to the standard chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So good!!! I can't wait to make this soup again! I did as another reviewer had suggested and used the lemon grass and ginger from a tube. I also used chicken breast because that's what we had. Definitely serve with the jalapenos, cilantro and lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love this soup, which I've made a number of times. It does have an authentic Thai flavor. In the past, I have not added the lemongrass....not normally something I have. This time I used some of that squeeze tube stuff that you find in the produce section. It did give it another nice flavor dimension. I also threw in some green beans, as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darned awesome! Flavourful, authentic tasting and delicious. I used shredded rotisserie chicken, shallots instead of red onion, and skipped the jalapeño (used what I had!). Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnitaR
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My wonderful boyfriend cooked this for dinner & it was delicious. He followed the recipe to the T except he added 4-5 thai chillies for an extra kick. In the future we plan to add bean sprout noodles to make it more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I got a little fancy and put in galangal instead of ginger. It was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I added chopped red pepper, bok Choy, bamboo shoots and about 1 cup cooked brown rice. I didn't have any chicken so I used some small scallops sauted in some olive oil. I didn't skim any of the fat off either lol! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was looking for something to help with a cold I got and this HIT THE SPOT!I added some fresh cut tomatoes when I added the onions and cooked the jalepeno's with the broth. I also added some cooked rice I had as well. VERY good recipe! A lot like LaBou's Spicy Thai Chicken Soup! I will be making this often! Thanks you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States