Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Absolutely unbelievable. No changes needed, this is perfect... I did 2 tablespoons of the curry paste the first time and wanted more heat so this time I did 4 tablespoons and for me it still wasn't too much. Amazing soup!! On a Paleo diet and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good, everyone loved it. I used lemon zest because I couldn't find lemon grass. I could have used more curry paste, but I didn't add the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Awesome soup!!! A def keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
KUDOS Chef John!!! L_O_V_E this soup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love and enjoying it! Thanks for sharing. I modified it to include double the garlic and ginger root, one extra tsp of red curry and one extra jalapeno and 2 lime juice instead of one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this with shrimp instead of chicken, and had to substitute soy sauce for the fish sauce. It was very very good. I'm not really too fond of spicy food, but this is the perfect amount of spice. I agree with one of the other reviews, that I think this would be very good with shitake mushrooms instead of the white. Will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good. Next time I think I will increase the curry paste for more spice, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
WOW! What a great soup recipe! Easy to make and tastes wonderful...especially on a cold, blizzardy day!!! Dear Hubby and I absolutely loved it...definitely restaurant quality! I have plans on making this the next time we have a soup bar with guests! The kids loved the flavor and did not balk at the spice! The only changes I made were: used two lemongrass (all I had), used shitaki mushrooms instead of the white, and breast meat instead of thighs as did not have any. Next time I will use the thigh meat. I would like to try shrimp as an alternative to chicken for a change of pace as well. The spiciness of this soup was good for us as a family. May add a bit more curry paste if serving for only grown-ups! We chose to add a spoonful of cooked jasmine rice to the soup and it was a nice filling meal served with homemade multigrain rolls. Thank you Chef John for another wonderful recipe to go in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this soup for my daughter when she was sick. Followed the recipe (minus the fish sauce) and it was fantastic! Garlic and ginger boost the immune system, and this is a tasty alternative to the standard chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So good!!! I can't wait to make this soup again! I did as another reviewer had suggested and used the lemon grass and ginger from a tube. I also used chicken breast because that's what we had. Definitely serve with the jalapenos, cilantro and lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States