Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Made this soup for my daughter when she was sick. Followed the recipe (minus the fish sauce) and it was fantastic! Garlic and ginger boost the immune system, and this is a tasty alternative to the standard chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So good!!! I can't wait to make this soup again! I did as another reviewer had suggested and used the lemon grass and ginger from a tube. I also used chicken breast because that's what we had. Definitely serve with the jalapenos, cilantro and lime wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love this soup, which I've made a number of times. It does have an authentic Thai flavor. In the past, I have not added the lemongrass....not normally something I have. This time I used some of that squeeze tube stuff that you find in the produce section. It did give it another nice flavor dimension. I also threw in some green beans, as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
pretty darned awesome! Flavourful, authentic tasting and delicious. I used shredded rotisserie chicken, shallots instead of red onion, and skipped the jalapeño (used what I had!). Other than that, I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitanoff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnitaR
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My wonderful boyfriend cooked this for dinner & it was delicious. He followed the recipe to the T except he added 4-5 thai chillies for an extra kick. In the future we plan to add bean sprout noodles to make it more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I got a little fancy and put in galangal instead of ginger. It was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I added chopped red pepper, bok Choy, bamboo shoots and about 1 cup cooked brown rice. I didn't have any chicken so I used some small scallops sauted in some olive oil. I didn't skim any of the fat off either lol! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I was looking for something to help with a cold I got and this HIT THE SPOT!I added some fresh cut tomatoes when I added the onions and cooked the jalepeno's with the broth. I also added some cooked rice I had as well. VERY good recipe! A lot like LaBou's Spicy Thai Chicken Soup! I will be making this often! Thanks you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Amazing. Delicious recipe. Definitely a keeper. I've made it twice so far. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe!!! Made it exactly according to recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States