Spicy Chicken Thai Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe was alright but really needed some help in my opinion. I thought it was a bit bland. I would at least double the fish sauce and add another teaspoon of the curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I absolutely love this soup. I've made it twice and there was never a drop left. Served it over some rice noodles. I also found a Swanson's Thai ginger broth at the store that cut down on the prep and the ingredients and still tasted fresh and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casNrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is really yummy! Next time I would add some potatoes, rice or noodles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenWing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just made this and it was outstanding!! I would be excited to have this soup served to me in a restaurant. The house smelled so wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I had some problems with the recipe. First, despite using less chicken than recommended, I ended up needing to add extra broth as there wasn't enough liquid. Second, even with the extra broth, it was almost impossible to skim the top of fat, as my spoon kept running into chicken pieces and vegetables. Third, I really think the chicken should be more seasoned on its own, either with some kind of marinade or rub or at least in the skillet with salt and pepper. Finally, I wonder if maybe the garlic, lemongrass, and ginger should stay in the soup rather than being discarded. The soup I ended up with was very bland, other than the jalapeno slices, and they were just random heat since they were put in at the end as garnish. I will admit I did not use the cilantro as I strongly dislike it. This is the second "spicy" "Thai" soup I've made from Allrecipes that has been bland. I have a few others to try, but I'm thinking I might have to make up my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Absolutely unbelievable. No changes needed, this is perfect... I did 2 tablespoons of the curry paste the first time and wanted more heat so this time I did 4 tablespoons and for me it still wasn't too much. Amazing soup!! On a Paleo diet and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good, everyone loved it. I used lemon zest because I couldn't find lemon grass. I could have used more curry paste, but I didn't add the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Awesome soup!!! A def keeper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
KUDOS Chef John!!! L_O_V_E this soup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love and enjoying it! Thanks for sharing. I modified it to include double the garlic and ginger root, one extra tsp of red curry and one extra jalapeno and 2 lime juice instead of one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States