Spicy Chicken Thai Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This soup has loads of flavor that I think would be great on a cold day or if you are a bot congested. I omitted the rice noodles so maybe that had something to do with the high concentration of flavors however I enjoyed the spicyness of the cayane pepper. I reccommend reducing the cooking time as the chicken was tough after the reccomended cook time of 8 hours on low. If I choose to make this soup again, I would only cook it for 3 or 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulue_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
not very good; it was spicy but tasted too much of powders and was incredibly salty. i wonder if some of these tablespoons were supposed to be teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
At first, the combination of the spices seem wierd and doesn't taste quite right,but after you put in the noodles, squeeze a bit of fresh lemon juice into the soup and it is PERFECT! Love it, great for Febuary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Overall it was just "okay". I agree with others, the spices were a bit odd. I am not sure I liked the poultry seasoning. Only 1 out of 4 in the family liked it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
the key word here is spicy! i like things hot and usually have to kick it up a notch but not this one. if you can't take the heat reduce the cayenne pepper. otherwise i didn't change a thing and it was very good. HTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This soup was very spicy--and I like pretty spicy food. I had to add two more cans of broth. As others have written, this was a very odd combination of spices. Although edible, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Not terrible, but not great, either. I reduced the quantity of spices per other reviews, and the soup was still quite hot. However, for something with that many different spices in it, it seemed almost bland. I think the spices just didn't blend well, at least for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was a good soup. I put the noodles in at the end but, way way to many noodles and not enough broth. Next time will half the noodles. But, over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and they asked me to make it again, they loved it. Nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Very good and spicy. I didn't have a red pepper so I used a green jalapeño pepper instead and it turned out very very good. It had just the right amount of spice. I only cooked my soup for like an hour and a half b/c I only made a serving for 4, but it still turned out good. I seriously don't know why this recipe has so many bad reviews. It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States