Spicy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We found this very enjoyable. I left out the olives and served on spaghetti squash for a very healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was very good. Since this was the first time to try this recipe I followed the recipe. A very nice change to standard spaghetti. Next time I will try 1/4 - 1/2 cup finely chopped onion while cutting onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this recipe. It was quick, it was easy, and a family pleaser. I used diced green chiles in place of jalapenos, used a deboned roasted chicken, and skipped the black olives. Next time I'll add them, they would've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
WOW I love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarloDeVitoJr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was pretty good! My daughter an I loved it hubby ate it but wasnt crazy about it. I did change it a little like I do every recipe to suit our family I added fresh mushrooms added onion an added parmasian cheese i omited the corn an black olives.I will make this again most defiently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was a very nice change from regular spaghetti. I do think it needs more chicken if you plan on serving 8 but other than that I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I'm torn between 3 and 4 stars for this dish. I left out the black olives (don't care for them) and used 3 large chicken breasts rather than tenderloins but I don't think those changes affected the end result. The dish tasted fine and there's nothing wrong with the recipe itself, but I guess we just prefer a more traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for something different than plain ole spaghetti. I used diced green peppers instead of the jalepenos and 3 chicken breasts I cut into strips and seasoned with garlic salt. I also didn't have any diced tomatoes, so I diced 3 small tomatoes and used a small can of tomatoe sauce in place of that. Used frozen corn instead of a can of corn. As I do with my regular spaghetti sauce I always add a little bit of baking soda to cut the acidity and a teaspoon or two of sugar. Its cooking now, and I anticipate it to be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Not impressed. Missng something. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Delicious, hearty and definitely a keeper. I did make a few changes - sauteed and onion and a big clove of garlic instead of using onion and garlic powders. Also subbed leftover roasted chicken breast for the chicken tenders - green chilies and some crushed red pepper flakes for the jalepenos (daughter is allergic) and omitted the olives. We really liked the corn. Lovcd finding a recipe that I can just throw together on a busy night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States