Spicy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I used Las Palmas Mild canned Enchilada sauce and it was not very good!! The recipe itself was good, but if you are using canned sauce, be careful which one you choose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was not our "favorite" recipe, although I will make it again, on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
this was quit good..but i used shredded chicken instead of ground for that authentic taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandagd2003
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was very good! Although I didn't use the enchalada sauce and it still turned out fine. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought these were good and easy to make. I used canned jalapenos instead of fresh. It makes a lot of filling so I froze 1/2 of it to use later and it made for a quick 2nd dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
A wee bit too hot for my taste. I would have tamed it a bit. I have tasted many different kinds of enchiladas as it is wide open to a variety of fillings. I am used to Arizona Sonoran style and one of their "authentic" enchiladas are Sonoran Flat Enchiladas, which is rarely seen outside Arizona! It's the sign of a good cook to be creative..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherokeegenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I modified the recipe using the following, which is what I had on hand. These are definitely "Americanized", but that does not immediately equal bad. * 1 package Rice-A-Roni Spanish Rice, cook as directed (ingredients listed below) * 14.5oz can diced tomatoes with green chilies (I used Del Monte diced tomatoes with zesty mild green chilies) * 2 cups water * 1 tablespoon vegetable oil ---- * 1 pound ground turkey * 1 small chopped onion * 1 tablespoon fresh minced garlic * 1 fresh jalapeno pepper, chopped * 10oz can enchilada sauce (I used Old El Paso green chile enchilada sauce) * 2 cups shredded sharp Cheddar cheese * 12 flour tortillas Overall this recipe is good for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misanthrope

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I thought these were fantastic and I'm looking forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Add some poblano, an extra jalepeno, some extra chix, and some chipotle powder. Num Num.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These were great chicken enchiladas, they are spicy just as the name suggests so, I suggest omitting the jalapeno or substitute a poblano or some other mild pepper if you don't like spicy. We love spicy so I might try chipotle peppers or habanaro peppers next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oronoco, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States